Camaro E-Pulsor Triathlon Wetsuit - 5/2/1 mm (For Men)

Closeouts. Camaro's E-Pulsor triathlon wetsuit is made with three different thicknesses of neoprene, so it's warm, fits like a second skin and provides flexibility and freedom of movement.

  • 5, 2 and 1 mm neoprene is thickest on chest and down sides and thinner in locations where range of motion is needed
  • G-Lock back zip has pull cord and is 93.75% water resistant
  • Touch-fasten neck closure
  • Seams glued and blind stitched
  • E-Pulsor speed panels on forearms for improved swimming performance
  • Weight: 2 lb. 4 oz.
  • Fabric: 98% neoprene, 2% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • By Camaro of Austria
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Wetsuit Guide

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Stafford, VA on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    This wetsuit is ideal for tris.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by humble novice from Bellingham WA on Monday, July 09, 2012
    I got the S-48.
    I am 5'8" 137# Chest 36" Asian build.
    This suit is just barely long enough in the body for me, and the arms and legs are about 1" shorter than optimal, but all that is true to size since it is for 5'6" to 5'8".
    The chest is right on, not restrictive but like a second skin.
    However I don't think I could go any smaller and be comfortable, yet the size guide says ok for 141-154#
    Very well made and detailed, and relative easy on and off as it's very stretchy.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Slightly short armslegs
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Fast in the water, Well made well detailed
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zebedi the amateur from Whistler, Canada on Tuesday, July 03, 2012
    Perfect fit... super warm.
    Slightly concerned about the stitching on the inside. The seams are stitched and glued so even if the stitching comes undone it should stay together (fingers crossed).
    Super buoyant and comfortable.
    Comes with 3 year defects warranty so can send it off for repairs.
    Never had a wetsuit before but this one feels perfect.
    Tight around the wrists but nothing too tricky.
    Zip doesn't affect.
    I've swam in the glacier fed lakes of whistler, BC and have had no troubles with the suit in terms of warmth. Happy swimming!
    • Best Uses: Colder Water
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gub from Youngstown, Ohio on Sunday, June 24, 2012
    Great suit for the price. Fits well and is very warm.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Triathlon
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy to move in, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeremy from Bellingham,WA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    Training for my first Tri. This wetsuit is a great value.
    • Best Uses: Triathlons
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off, Hard to Zip on your own
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fernandd from Boulder CO on Thursday, September 22, 2011
    This an excellent cold to mildly warm open water swimming wetsuit. For a wetsuit with sleeves, movement is nonrestrictive and a result swimming feels natural. I've swam with it for long periods of time and would have swam longer had my hands and feet not froze, which goes to show just how cozy the wetsuit is.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary in Cali from Cali on Saturday, July 30, 2011
    I am a 5'7", 125 lb female with slim hips and broader shoulders and this suit fit me perfectly. I had tried and returned others but this suit meets the specifications for size as stated. I have been swimming in the Pacific Ocean and it is warm and comfortable, I love it and a great price!
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smoga from Easton, CT on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    Used the suit for the first time this weekend in a sprint triathlon. water temp was about 60 degrees and the suit kept me quite warm. range of motion was fine and i was able to peel it off pretty quickly in transition. i paid [$] for this suit which i felt was a good price for the quality.
    • Best Uses: Triathlons
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farmer from Royal Oak MI on Saturday, May 21, 2011
    I have swam about 3 miles in the suit so far and it has excellent performance and fit. I swim faster and with less energy than I have ever swam without a suit. Entering the water there is no 'cold shock' as the suit is tight enough that water doesn't rush in... Takes a few tries to get the neck adjusted right, easy to get this part wrong the first time.
    • Best Uses: Diving, Swimming in open water
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suitcase from Orange Co, NY on Friday, May 20, 2011
    First suit I tried and found it domewhat difficult to don over thermals, but it was a breeze compared to a couple of inexpensive, minimal flex, shorties [1 Camaro Mono Voltage & 1 Body Glove Pro 2) I also tried. The way I did the neck closure proved very tight and while I may learn to adjust it better, it doesn't cover the neck at all, which is a major area of heat loss. The suit seems well made, with reinforcement circles at the interior of multiple seam joints. Best of all though was that as listed, movement seems unfettered, thus minimizing suit induced fatigue in swimming or paddling. I'm uncertain of the effect of 93.75% water resistance of a zipper, (sounds like the manufacturer is trying to be forthwright & that leakage should be less than analygous to a screen door on a submarine) but I'm looking forward to trying it out.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Paddling
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Pros: Comfortable, Near normal movement
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.