Camaro Hydronomic 7mm Wetsuit (For Women)

Closeouts. Camaro's titanium-reinforced wetsuit holds its shape (and yours) in any cold-water activity, thanks to multi-layered elastic on sides, elbows and knees. Plush-lined titanium is a highly thermal reflective layer that adds even more warmth to the 7mm neoprene.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by erock_777 from Studio City, CA on Monday, July 11, 2011
    Never got a chance to use this suit because it was a bit too small... it seemed to fit everywhere but the head... as soon I pulled the hood over and tried to close it I felt like I was suffocating. So, I had to return the item. Seemed like it would have been a perfect suit though if the sizing was right.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by macodiver from Pasadena, CA on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
    Used today, kept me nice & warm. Very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mato from Holland, Michigan on Tuesday, June 01, 2010
    I was very comfortable diving with this suit in 45 degree water and love it.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by golfskiscuba from Durham, NH on Wednesday, May 19, 2010
    This is a great wetsuit but I agree with some of the other reviews that the neck is a bit too tight. The inside material is very soft and it is very warm. As most 7mm wetsuits are, you work up a sweat taking it off. After getting it on, having the hood on and then struggling to get it off, I decided that I would send it back. I live in NH but I think I will stick with diving in warmer climes!
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Warm
  • Reviewed by Jules from CA on Wednesday, March 31, 2010
    This wetsuit is better than the semi-dry 7mm suit... I had issues with the neck, had problems beathing when I put on my hood... really tight and this one seems better. It was a pain to get out of... will give a try in a few weeks but have not decided yet....
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by divebums from Poway, CA on Friday, March 26, 2010
    To put on the hood, velcro the tabs into place first and then pull it forward over your head. It's easier that way.
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Easy To Put On And Off, Love the Spine Pad, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scubadiver from Pembroke, Massachusetts on Thursday, March 18, 2010
    Cold water scuba diver. Very warm suit but not true to size chart- runs very small. Hard to put on with front zipper. Hood has lots of velcro which is difficult to secure properly. The price is really great so it's hard to decide if it's worth being a little uncomfortable vs spending lots more for a better fit.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Awkward Fit, Hard To Put On Or Off, Hood stiff on chin, Size not true to chart
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vermontster from Northern Vermont on Monday, November 09, 2009
    Bought this suit for my wife so she can dive more here in New England, and colder places on our travels. She has not used it yet, but the fit is excellent based on the sizing chart. Technical details, such as added padding under tanks and cuffs / closures seem great. Will report more after use. Best of all was the price!!!!
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off, Great technical features
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slightly strangled, but happy from Santa Barbara on Monday, September 21, 2009
    Great suit overall. Drys fast, super comfortable and very warm. Only downside is the neck is uncomfortably tight with a hood...and who needs a 7mm if a hood is unnecessary?
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off, Tight neck
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mo from chicago on Saturday, July 04, 2009
    been diving since 1975 - gave up cold water(great lakes wrecks) in the 80s. This semi-drysuit brought me back!
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.