Customer Reviews Of:
Camaro Mono Core Shorty Wetsuit - 2 mm (For Women)

Closeouts. Camaro's Mono Core 2 mm surfing wetsuit is as comfortable as a second skin, with smooth skin seals on arms, legs and collar, and flatlock seams.

  • Ergonomic cut
  • Integrated flex zones
  • Double collar
  • Weight: 1 lb. 6 oz.
  • 95% neoprene, 5% nylon
  • Machine wash, hang dry
  • Manufactured by Camaro of Austria
  • Made in Austria.
  • Visit our Wetsuit Guide

Average Rating based on 30 reviews 3.600000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierrashopper from San Francisco, CA on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    Based on other reviewers' comments I bought size 40 which is larger than what I usually wear (S-M; 5ft4, 127lb.

    This size fit well, snug but not too tight with ample space under arms that some might find awkward but probably good for movement when swimming.
    Haven't used the weatsuit in the water yet. Will use for snorkeling in Hawai.
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pH from Nashville, TN on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    too soon to comment on wetsuit. I won't be using it until late December.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BZ from New York, NY on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    I was very disappointed with this item. It fit terribly! Way too tight in the crotch and weird and gapping in the shoulders. I had to return it, on my dime, so overall, I was pretty bummed.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Awkward Fit, Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Worcester MA on Tuesday, August 7, 2012
    Excellent product. We boogieboard for hours in the cold Cape Cod waters without getting cold.
    • Best Uses: Boogie boarding, Cold New England water, Surfing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Easy onoff, Easy To Put On And Off, High quality, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Destination Diver from Divide, CO on Monday, July 16, 2012
    I purchased this shorty for tropical diving on cloudy days and night dives when there's no sun to warm up. With 2mm of material, there's plenty of stretch for moving around yet just enough to add some warmth and protection for deep wreck dives and chilly night dives. The bright red and white colors make it a sharp looking wetsuit.
    • Best Uses: Diving, Paddling, Waterskiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Schwartzie from Cannon Beach, OR on Friday, June 29, 2012
    This is a really good wetsuit and perfect for those days when you want a little protection from the wind and water, but it's too warm to wear a full wetsuit.
    • Best Uses: Windsurfing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Mama from Madison, Wi on Thursday, March 15, 2012
    It would have been fine if it was longer in the body.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Awkward Fit, Hard To Put On Or Off, Just doesn't fit
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by focusedfit from Mammoth Lakes, CA on Sunday, December 25, 2011
    I use this wonderful wetsuit when teaching Aquafitness classes in 2 locations, so I have 2 identical suits! Want to stock up on more because this is THE BEST EVER! Teach in water between 80 and 85 degrees and keeps me cosy for the full hour!
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off, Front zip is fab, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CTGirl from CT on Saturday, June 11, 2011
    Was looking for an inexpensive shorty wetsuit for my first purchase and this is perfect!
    • Best Uses: Boating, Colder Water, Paddling, Wakeboarding, Waterskiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mary from vista,ca on Sunday, April 17, 2011
    I liked the style, color, and the fact that it had a front zipper. However, getting out of the suit because it has a front zipper was difficult.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Paddling, Wakeboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3