Customer Reviews Of:
Camaro Mono Voltage Shorty Wetsuit - 3 mm (For Men)

Closeouts. Surf's up and you're ready with Camaro's Mono Voltage shorty 3 mm wetsuit.

Average Rating based on 62 reviews 3.935483 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mplight from Tiverton, RI on Monday, August 3, 2015
    I am 6'2" 185 # 44 Chest, 33-34 waist size large fit perfectly- although a bit weird on the closure- for a good fit, I am happy to deal with that
    seems like excellent quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reily from Vt on Monday, July 13, 2015
    This suit has a super comfortable fit and a nice, sturdy design. The zipper on the front is a bit odd, and seemed oddly placed at first however it is covered nicely on the inside by a protective cloth, so it doesn't irritate and the position is really nice for easy access when getting in or our of the suit. It's a snug fit, but super comfy and looks great for any water related activity. I haven't worn it out in the water yet, but look forward to getting out canoeing and swimming soon.
  • Reviewed by Maleka, Island Princess from Colorado on Saturday, May 23, 2015
    I was looking for a wetsuit for both an upcoming trip to Hawaii and for summer use while flat water kayaking. I am 5'4" and 130 lbs woman, but I am fuller in the chest. Knowing that the fit needs to be tight, but still zip up over the girls, I decided to take a chance with a men's suit. The size S was wider through the chest than a woman's size small, but did not bag out over my slender hips and thighs. Love the front zipper. Be sure to check the sizing. I did and it was spot on for me!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forest Gump from Montana on Sunday, May 17, 2015
    The front zipper is a bit more convenient than the back version but I decided it might fill with wax when lying on a surfboard so I opted for another model. Otherwise appears to be a good wetsuit. Sizing seemed accurate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RJVal from New York City on Monday, May 4, 2015
    Great for swimming instructors who are in the water for a long period of time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cal kayaker from California on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    Am not sure whether this was a child's or a midget woman's suit. The stitching and lettering were pink, not the blue as shown. The suit sent as a men's XL was too tight for my wife to wear, and her size is women's medium. Suit returned.
  • Reviewed by Bigskyadventurist from Hawaii on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    This Camaro Wetsuit is very well made, easy to put on and take off. 3mm thickness is quite "buttery" and stretchy. I like the front zipper except when zipped up all of the way it digs into my shoulder, I simply leave it down about 2 inches and it is fine. The touch closures are well placed and functional around the neck also the seams are smooth inside.
    I am 155lbs- 5'11"- Slim...The size 50 fits perfectly. You can spend alot more $$$$ on O'Neil, Body Glove and get the same without a front zipper. Trying to put on and even worse... taking off a wetsuit can be the worst experiance of your life. With the naturaly skin tight fit of wet suits prepared too see every "buldge" on your body.
  • Reviewed by NY2AZ&Back from Tempe, AZ on Monday, October 14, 2013
    I will lose money once again by having to return this product that is nowhere near the size listed.
    After reading reviews of people that said to order a size or two up, I did and I cannot even pull it over my shoulders.
    Basically I couldn't even get it on my body. I don't know why STP even carries these because it's setting itself up for so many returns.
    If I ordered a blazer in this size I'd be swimming in it but in this wet suit I can't even pull it on.
    Very disappointed as I was looking forward to using this quickly.
  • Reviewed by experienced climber from New Jersey on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    This is an extremely well-made and designed suit; a real bargain! I have to believe that many of the reviews that suggest that the fit is too tight are from people who have not previously worn a wet suit. (Wet suits are intended to be TIGHT.) I typically wear a large (which is a little on the big side). I ordered this in a large, and it is just about perfect. It is true that the torso runs a little short (I'm 6 feet tall), but otherwise, the fit is perfect. I very much like the front zipper: I can respond to nature's call without pulling down the entire suit (which is usually a major job if the suit fits correctly and is wet).
  • Reviewed by jemaca from California on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    This is a really nice wetsuit that I bought for my son to do a triathlon. He said it really helped him swimming in the cold ocean. I guess it isn't really a 'triathlon' type of wetsuit but it worked for him. Easy enough to get off. I think it was actually a size too big for him, but I was concerned that it ran small after reading all the reviews. He is 5'8" about 150 and he wore a large but I think a medium would have been better.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7