Camaro Neoprene Wetsuit Mono Core 2 mm - Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Stay warm to the core when surfing or skiing in this 2 mm neoprene shorty wetsuit from Camaro of Austria.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TiltedScales from Oceanside, Ca. on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Returned the product.
    • Best Uses: Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Awkward Fit, Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TiltedScales from Oceanside, Ca. on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    This was going to be used for ocean kayaking. The size was more like a children's than a men's. It was extremely tiny.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Awkward Fit, Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BostonTerrier from S.E Massachusetts on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    I read a lot of the comments from other buyers and went for the Large size. Chest and shoulders fit perfectly but waist is a tad short (and I am not long waisted), however I can live with it - just.
    I needed a thin suit for summer and I use it for windsurfing, but it would suit waterskiing, wakeboarding and even shallow water diving due to its front zip.
    • Best Uses: Summer watersports
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Awkward Fit, Too short in waist
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by RLKK from New City, NY on Thursday, March 10, 2011
    I ordered a size Small based on the Camero Sizing Chart (Male, 130lbs, 5feet 4inches). When I received the item, I felt it is uncomforably tight in the mid section. I exchanged it to Medium (Size:50). It fits much better. I ordered one more Medium (Size:50). I plan to use in the next two weeks in Baha California (Ocean temps mid 70s) and when visiting Water Parks in the North East in May/June months when water will be still chilly. The front zipper will come very handy when out of the water.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Colder Water, Snorkling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elvis from Mount Vernon, NY on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    I purchased this for late spring/early summer sea kayaking on the Atlantic coast. The product is well made and should function well on days that are neither too hot nor too cold. The problem was the sizing of this wetsuit. I am 5'11", 155 lbs, and relatively thin. I had to exchange the size 52 (equivalent to a "large") for a size 54 (XL) since the original suit was poised to castrate me. This thing is insanely tight around the crotch area if you know what I mean. What is up with those Austrians?
    • Best Uses: Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mjldrl from Spokane, Wa on Friday, February 18, 2011
    Great wet suit to take the chill off in warmer water. I used it in Hawaii and it allowed me to snorkel longer without getting cold. Easy to pack and dries out quickly.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kayaktrekker from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    Got this for my boyfriend for warm water scuba and snorkeling as well as kayaking. It's advantage for the latter is the front zip -- most wetsuits zip up the back which means you have the zipper pressing into your spine uncomfortably at times. And you can't easily vent them if you get hot. This front zip is ideal for that -- I wish I could find one for myself. Fit was true to the chart -- he is 5' 10" and around 190# with a 43" chest and the XL is a good fit and a snap to put on. Quality of material and stitching looks very good. I'll update the review with his comments once we've come back from our diving and kayaking trip.
    • Best Uses: Diving, Kayaking, Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fun in the sun from Alexandria, VA on Saturday, December 11, 2010
    This was a nice suit, but too hard to put on and take off.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fun in the sun from Alexandria, VA on Saturday, December 11, 2010
    This was a gift. My boyfriend love the fit and feel and looks forward to using it on our next vacation in a couple of days.
    • Best Uses: Wakeboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kmuddzy from NJ on Wednesday, December 01, 2010
    Great product - zipper is in front making it easier to get on and off for a wetsuit. I used mine in a 12 mile mud/obstacle run in November. The air temp was 50 degrees, the water was 40 degrees, it was partly sunny but windy and I was great. I wasn't too hot or cold, even after jumping into a lake. Others were in a lot of pain from the frigid water. I thought this thing would chaffe a lot when wet and running 12 miles but all I did was use glide and vasaline in the crotch and I didn't chaffe at all. The only issue one might have is sizing. I am a stocky 5'8" with a 43" chest and a little thicker than average thighs. I know these neoprene suits need to be tight but based upon someone elses review I purchased size 54, which is for someone that is 6'2" I believe. It fit really well except the legs were a little long and therefore didn't fit snug around my thighs. I exchanged it for size 52(6'0" I believe) and this was much tighter in chest and thighs but the crotch was pretty tight. I thought it would bother me but I used a lot of glide and vasaline during my run and NO problems. However, I assume someone taller than 5'8" would have it much more uncomfortable in the crotch area. All I know is I definitely wouldn't have gone any smaller than a 52 for me.
    • Best Uses: Mud run
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Awkward Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cost, Dries Quickly, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.