Camaro Seamless Diving Monovest - 4mm (For Men)

Closeouts. Seamless bonding technology in the Camaro 4mm diving monovest provides a comfort level like no other wetsuit you've experienced.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by santanoni from Gainesville FL on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    I am 6'0" and 165, and this fits me well. It's tight, but that's how wetsuits are supposed to fit in order to work best. I really could not find anything about the fit to critique, so there you have it. It can be stubborn to get off, but I thought that was another 'it's a wetsuit' issue as opposed to a problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cool water swimmer from vermont on Monday, May 21, 2012
    this wetsuit is fairly tight, but wetsuits are supposed to be tight and work best when snug. I ordered two sizes, and am sticking with the true to size one. it's high quality, 4mm is nice thickness, and better than standard thinner suit. agree that it's impossible to remove solo, but comes off easily if someone is there to pull off shoulders.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karl from Mpls, MN on Tuesday, April 05, 2011
    This is a good quality wetsuit. It stretchs very well. A large was the right size for my 5'11 170 lbs frame. However it is very difficult (almost impossible) to remove. Because the front zipper design only goes down to your waste the suit will not open up enough to get it over your shoulders. Without the help of another person I could not remove it.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aussie Joe from South Korea on Monday, December 20, 2010
    Very nicely made. Never again will I buy a leaky stitched wetsuit.
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Lake Anza Swimmer from Berkeley, CA on Sunday, April 18, 2010
    I'm 5'7", 150 pounds, with a medium-to-muscular build. I ordered a medium size, and it fit like a glove...but I found it impossible to get out of this front-zip wetsuit without assistance. Getting it over my shoulders by myself was not simply difficult, but impossible, and I can't imagine how anyone does it unless they are double-jointed at the elbow and their arms bend backward. Pull-straps on the shoulders might help, but of course that would defeat the whole idea of the streamlined design. The suit itself is nicely styled and appears to be high-quality, and 4mm shorties are not all that easy to find, but for my needs this suit was just not practical, so with regrets I returned it.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KCMOJOE from Kansas City, MO on Wednesday, January 06, 2010
    Great product great fit
    • Best Uses: Boating, Colder Water, Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by *** from Southern Maine on Monday, August 10, 2009
    I bought this to keep me warm doing swimming laps in cold Maine Lakes. Also plan to use it for fall canoe and kayak trips. I'm tall and thin. The sizing makes for a tight fit shoulder to crotch. It works though. I like the product.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Paddling, Small boat sailing, Swimming, Wakeboarding, Waterskiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Short -crotch to shoulder
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Nevada on Monday, July 27, 2009
    Really nice suit
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Wakeboarding, Waterskiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scelikde from turkey on Friday, June 12, 2009
    I used summer time.
    • Best Uses: Diving, Waterskiing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bazebhall from Tucson, AZ on Monday, June 01, 2009
    First I loved the design (stylish & seamless) and quality of this product. I hated sending it back, but the XL was just too hard to get my arms in and out. As the length was perfect I didn't want to get the XXL. I'm 6'1 and very muscular (big guns). I liked the heavy duty front zipper. The 4mm will keep you warm over 2mm & 3mm suits. If you're like me, do what I did and buy a shorty without sleeves. If needed, buy a jacket to go over your chest and arms.
    • Best Uses: Diving, Semi-Cold Water
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Seamless, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.