Customer Reviews Of:
Camaro Shorty Wetsuit - Mono Voltage, 3mm (For Women)

Closeouts. Surf's up and you're ready in Camaro's Mono Voltage 3mm shorty wetsuit.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews 4.050847 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 6
  • Reviewed by LS Kayaker from Washington Coast on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    I was impressed with the wetsuit -- for me it was overall too small at a size 42 -- I am 5'6" and 145 lbs.- so I will need to return it - Bummer!
    • Best Uses: Boating, Colder Water, Diving, Paddling, Wakeboarding, Waterskiing
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy To Put On And Off
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane of all trades from St. Joseph, MI on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    I bought this wetsuit for waterskiing during the spring and fall. I only wore it once this year because of the very warm winter/spring we had there was no need for extra layer. It worked perfect for me and look forward to it extending my skiing. I love that the zipper goes up toward the shoulder vice the center of the neck, it is more comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Waterskiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Walker from WV on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    The front zipper makes getting this suit on easy, but still need assistance with getting it over my shoulders to pull it off. Fits well in the hips and legs, but the shoulders are a bit tight. Could just be because I do have wide shoulders. I bought a L and wear size 10 clothes and am 5'4". The length feels just right. However, good value for the price.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chanunu from Norfolk, Virginia on Monday, April 9, 2012
    This suit felt like a glove. Comfortable, free movement, and actually cut for a woman. It looks good!

    Like other reviews have mentioned, it is a challenge to take off. The zipper is well positioned, but, for me, getting it past my shoulders and upper arm in order to slough it off was not easy. Granted, I have what would be described as broad swimmers shoulders, but I felt like a contortionist doffing this product.

    Will I keep using it? Absolutely, it is very comfortable to wear.
    Would I recommend it? With the above disclaimer.
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom from Vancouver, Canada on Sunday, April 8, 2012
    My 15 yr. old daughter is an assistant water safety instructor, in training for lifeguard status. She finds this suit not only attractive, but more importantly, it keeps her warm in the pool where she spends 2 hrs. at a time teaching swim lessons. Hoping it can hold up to chlorinated water.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sea girl from San Diego CA on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    Comfortable and stylish. Great for cooler water.
    • Best Uses: Diving, Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyo Diver from Wyoming on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    Great for diving in the warm water of the Caribbean a little warmer than my 2mm shorty and it's easy on and fairly easy to get off. I like the front zipper I don't have to ask for assistance closing the zipper but sometimes I do need help with getting it off. It appears to be well made a great price for this shorty wet suit
    • Best Uses: Diving, Paddling, Wakeboarding, Waterskiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayak and Climb from Trapped in the Midwest on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    The large front zipper makes it easy to get on and off but the chest seemed a bit disproportinate (small)in size to the waist, hip and definately the legs. A little short in the rise. Not bad for me as I'm all leg but a person with a more average length torso may have a problem. It will work ok for my trip, as I didn't want to rent a wetsuit. May be able to use kayaking if it's comfortable for sitting in for long periods.
    • Best Uses: Paddling, Snuba
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Easy To Put On And Off
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by ladygodiving from southern california on Friday, January 6, 2012
    I am an advanced scuba diver and have owned many wetsuits. This one is badly designed. The sole purpose of a front zipper is to make it easy to get on/off. The zipper on this suit defeats the purpose and requires assistance from another person to get off. This wetsuit should be taken off the market or sold as an "irregular" or as a "second".
    Shame on Sierra Trading Post for failing to mention this in the listing. Needless to say, I am returning it today.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Awkward Fit, Hard To Put On Or Off, Not sized correctly, Requires assistance, Zipper Catches/Breaks
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MBS from Norway on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    A bit tight over the chest, but then I'm a little bigger there than others of same height..., a little bit loose around the thighs. Glad I now have frontzip, so I don't get as squeezed when donning a wetsuit..Doesn't look bad either.....
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 6