Customer Reviews Of:
Camaro Shorty Wetsuit - Mono Voltage, 3mm (For Women)

Closeouts. Surf's up and you're ready in Camaro's Mono Voltage 3mm shorty wetsuit.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews 4.050847 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diving donna from Hawaii on Monday, November 16, 2015
    I received the wetsuit, tried it on, it was WAY too tight, I zipped it but then could barely breath or move. Based on the sizing information (I am 5'0,103 lbs) I ordered the XS. I sent the suit back to exchange for a size S. But I am pretty bummed because Sierra Trading Post's exchange procedure is very unforgiving. They provided a return label and credited my account but subtracted a heavy fee for the return shipping. If I receive the exchange I will be charged the full price rather than the discounted sale price that I originally paid and I assume some more shipping....bummer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Evanston, IL on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
    Great fit. Comfortable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tri-Nurse from Black Hills, South Dakota on Saturday, April 11, 2015
    I have only tried this on and have not swum in it yet. I wanted to write a review now to address sizing, which is always critical.

    I am 5'5", 145 lbs, 34B. This wetsuit fits great.

    I will write a review after I have used it if it is still available on STP.

    If you are purchasing this for triathlons, make sure you practice on how to get out of the wetsuit. I decided to go with a zipper in back for my full-length wetsuit as the front entry ones were too cumbersome to get out of and would be even more difficult during a race when one is tired and/or the adrenalin is going crazy.

    I worked with this one a bit, so I think it will be okay race day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R8n from Florida on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    I ordered medium which is labeled M/38 . It fits pretty great. I'm 5.7 ft tall and weigh 125lb. My torso is pretty long so I had to go with medium as small was giving me a wedgie .
  • Reviewed by R8n from Florida on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    Very nice wetsuit . I'm 5.7 125 lb with long torso and had to go with size medium as small was giving me a horrible double wedgie.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christina from Colorado on Monday, November 10, 2014
    Bought this for a dive trip to Grand Cayman. Loved it!! The fit is very comfortable. I really like that the zipper is up the front, the
    ones up the back choke me. Would definitely recommend this suit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Central Pennsylvania on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    I just started diving again and needed a shorty to stay warm. A friend gave me hers, but I nearly choked at the neck. I generally wear an 8 and the medium fits great. I also like the front zip. Great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Someone in Seattle from Seattle on Monday, June 2, 2014
    I bought this to replace an old shorty Billabong wetsuit that I loved for lake swimming. The quality of this seems good, but although it fit well in the legs and arms the body the body was too long (not a problem I usually have) and it would be uncomfortable for swimming. It is going back. Also, I found it hard to put on and off and prefer the zipper on the back.
  • Reviewed by Chris from Oregon on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    The fit was great. I'm 5.-1", 106 lbs. and I ordered an XS. It's very comfortable and easy to get on and off.
  • Reviewed by Inna03 from Seattle on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    This is my second Camaro purchase. First, I got 5mm wet suit for the dive class and love it, second, this 3mm shorty was purchased for Hawaii vacation. No complains. I am 5'7 and 155, so L was a good fit. Easy in-and-out, sufficient buoyancy, and plenty of protection.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6