Customer Reviews Of:
Camaro Stingray Diving Wetsuit - 5mm, Semi-Dry (For Women)

Closeouts. The Camaro Stingray semi-dry wetsuit is designed for cold water dives, and is constructed of 5mm neoprene with Titanium Plush lining, SCS double cuffs and asymmetric G-Lock main zipper for enhanced water-tightness.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Newark, NJ on Monday, August 17, 2015
    It's a very nice wetsuit, and best of all it is easy to put on and take off. It's semi-dry, so it should keep most people toasty warm.
  • Reviewed by FL Swimmer from Florida on Friday, December 5, 2014
    I decided to try this suit since I get cold when I dive and liked the idea of a semi-dry suit. I liked the look and feel of the suit but the fit was not for me. I am hippy with a slender waist and medium bust. I could feel the air space in my back without ever having to go in the water and it seemed to go straight down on the sides. I actually double checked the tag to make sure it was a woman's suit since it seemed to be cut without much hip more for a man. I have a small neck and even with the extra strap, there was a big gap in the back that would let in a bunch of water. I guess if you happened to have the perfect body type for this suit it would be a good deal but wow was it bad on me. Also, beware, I could not get this sucker off by myself!! I guess that's why most suits zip in the back. Now I know. I almost became a "News of the Weird" article: "Woman trapped in wetsuit calls 911".
  • Reviewed by Inna03 from Seattle on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    I got this suit for my dive class and I was very happy at the pool! I love to be on the warm side and no shivers for me--I was comfy warm! I have shorter torso, bigger on my chest and long legs, so it fit me fine, except little short for my legs. I agree with previous reviews--fits better short torso and bigger top people.
    I purchased size L and I am 5'7 155lbs--little loose at the waist, but not too bad, especially once you have BC on--its not noticeable.
    Very easy to put on and of, even when suit slightly wet after previous dive. Love zippers on arms and legs, love the looks and very happy with the price! Thank you, Sierra!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by roxio.delfos from MEXICO, DF on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    It ís an excellent product, incredible price
  • Reviewed by Rockymountain diver from Breckenridge, CO on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    The good stuff - appears sturdy, warm and well made, zippers around ankles and wrists helpful for on/off, easy to get on. The bottom and arms fit great, but when I pulled it all the way on and zipped it up it felt like someone was pushing down on my shoulders. Also was a little large in the waist and chest. I am 5'6", weigh 120 pounds. I am small on top and have short arms for my height. Wetsuit was size Small. Sizing seems to be for shorter women with larger breasts.
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Awkward Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by C diver from Santa Cruz, CA on Tuesday, February 7, 2012
    I had the older version of the Camaro 5mm semi-dry- and this is a bunchier, baggier version (have to return). The length is fine, but it's roomier- especially in the top (and I'm a swimmer's build--normally things are tight in the shoulders for me). Combined with the super stretch (e.g. less long-lasting) neoperene, it's not a good fit. Bummer- I really loved the old version.
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Awkward Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by canyon wren from ogden utah on Thursday, October 6, 2011
    I used this in imlay, a long wet and cold canyon in southern utah. Material very durable, knee pads super useful for down climbing. I did get a bit chilled from water seeping in the chest zipper. a neoprene undershirt would probably solve this
    • Best Uses: canyoneering
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Zippers tend to unzip
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by vdive from San Francisco, CA on Sunday, August 21, 2011
    Great quality wetsuit. The fit seemed a little big in the legs and arms. However, the torso was very short so I had to end up returning the suit.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Awkward Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: