Camaro Stingray Semi-Dry Diving Wetsuit - 5mm (For Men)

Closeouts. The Camaro Stingray semi-dry wetsuit is designed for cold water dives, and is constructed of 5mm neoprene with Titanium Plush lining, SCS double cuffs and asymmetric G-Lock main zipper for enhanced water-tightness.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Andy from Northwest on Friday, August 2, 2013
    Bought for diving. Really wanted to like it but it doesn't work well for me. I like the front zip concept and it is very easy to don. The neck secures well and the semi-dry wrist and ankle seals work great. It fits me perfectly like it was sized to my body. It keeps me fairly warm but not as well as other wetsuits of the same thickness. For my suit semi-dry should be replaced by super wet. The suit fits me fairly well, my biggest issue has been that the water entry through the seems and zipper is more than any other suit I have owned. Throughout the dive you can feel the cold water entry. Since the ankle and cuff seals work so well I look like I have popeye arms and cankles as I exit the water and the water inside the suit shifts due to gravity, more so than any other suit I've tried.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fossil hunter from Southwest Flori on Monday, February 25, 2013
    I needed a wet suit that is easy to get on and off. It does that perfectly. The seems are put together well and I especially like the lined material that helps prevent chaffing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pacific NW from Seattle on Monday, October 8, 2012
    I am not a diver, but spend a lot of time in and around the cold waters of Puget Sound. I have sailed skiffs, windsurfed, and kiteboarded.
    I've been looking for a long time for a decent wetsuit. This one fits the bill. Easy on and off, warm, comfortable, flexible.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, dinghy sailing, Kite Boarding, Surfing, Wind Surfing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by CT-Rich from CT on Saturday, August 4, 2012
    I am six foot seven inches (201cm) 215 lbs. (98kg) and was amazed that I found a suit that fits. The legs and arms are a tad short, but I am a REALLY big guy. I've been diving with it for about four years and it is holding up pretty well. The only downside is getting it off the shoulders when de-suiting. Otherwise, easy on and very comfortable in the water.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ScubaDan from Portland Oregon on Friday, March 9, 2012
    Great wetsuit, this is my 2nd one. I love the front zipper. It fits perfect based on the size chart for weight. I am shorter than the size chart but is enough extra length to still be true to fit. 1st suit has lasted me over 3 years and is still in use. Only repairs made were on the knees which I have had to repair on all wetsuits I have owned that were used for windsurfing. It is a warm suit without being too hot. I windsurf in the Gorge and scuba dive in Hawaii with it and am never too cold or hot in either place. Great wetsuit.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving, Windsurfing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diver1 from Norway on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    Fast delivery to Norway! Fits good. Have not dived it yet, but usually it feels a little tight when trying it dry. I guess it will be perfect under water, as it feels a little tight in the crotch when dry. I also bought the shorty for me and my wife, and the 5mm seems an even better fit for her than the shorty. Not so many frontzip suits on the market, and I think this is one of the better ones.
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr.Beeman from Denver, CO on Monday, December 19, 2011
    Great product and great price. Thank you Sierra Trading Post.
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by raymanrox from raleigh, nc on Monday, October 31, 2011
    I use this suit for hydrofoiling in cold water. It is very warm and after a set I come out parially dry, so the suit works as intended. I would prefer the 3mm version, as it allows more freedom of movement. This would be a great dive suit, maybe I will dive in it next season.
    I am 5'5" and 160lbs with stocky build. The legs are 1" too long for me, not a big deal. Otherwise, a near custom fit.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by disposable from your mom's house on Monday, October 17, 2011
    i love my 7mm camaro so i got the 5mm for summer, and i'm stoked on both. the front zippers are super convenient and easy to put on/off from a small boat/kayak (my shoulder is tweeked), and are great for scuba because your tank isn't grinding the zipper into your spine, and the cuff zippers are sweet, too. snug and layered closures keep out water, lining is comfy and warm. takes a little practice to take off a tight wetsuit with a front zip, but once you get the hang of it i'm sure you'll love it.
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Supafly from Northeast Coast, USA on Tuesday, October 4, 2011
    This is the third Camaro suit I've owned in about 10 years. I use my suits a lot for kitesurfing. They are very warm and fit well. They give me enough freedom of movement. The suits are pretty durable, but this might be improved a bit for rough use. I have had trouble with broken zippers, but this may be from my own rough handling.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Kitesurfing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Abdominal area too large, Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.