Camaro Stingray Semi-Dry Diving Wetsuit - 7mm (For Women)

Closeouts. The Camaro Stingray semi-dry wetsuit is designed for cold water dives, and is constructed of 7mm neoprene with Titanium Plush lining, SCS double cuffs and asymmetric G-Lock main zipper for enhanced water-tightness.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RuralGrl from San Francisco on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    Last year I bought a Medium (according to the chart for my height/weight) and it fits very close and does keep me warm in Puget Sound waters, but it was such a pain to get in and out of that my diving partners complained loudly as they helped me each time. So this year I caved to their demands and bought a Large, even tho I was thinking it might be too big. But so far, so good. The legs are longer than the Medium, so that is desirable for me – more of my ankles are covered and the crotch comes up where it's supposed to be. Am not sure whether these cuffs will keep enough water out so that I stay warm, as I haven't yet worn this suit in the water. The chest area seems to compress as much (maybe too much!) as the medium size, but the waist area is larger in this one and may end up being just a big water pocket. Didn't like the front zip design in the previous suit because it's way too hard to get out of and CANNOT do it alone, but after trying a couple of other suits that didn't fit nearly as well, I came back to this one and just got a larger size. As other reviewers wrote, it's indeed very thick and heavy (feels like I'm wearing a ½" blanket all over) and does impede movement, but I got cold in anything less. The incredible buoyancy is a problem when diving, so you'll need a substantial weight belt. But I can stay in the water as long as I want to when I'm wearing this suit., and that's exactly what I was looking to be able to do.
  • Reviewed by mtn_girl from mountains, colorado on Monday, August 18, 2014
    I've used this wet-suit for water skiing Colorado's high mountain lakes. This suit will definitely extend the season for water sports. I have yet to try it scuba diving but imagine that you would need to pile on the weights due to its amazing buoyancy. The range of motion is more limited but not so much that you cant enjoy whatever you are doing. And it is comical to try to get out of by yourself.
  • Reviewed by Opechee Princess from New Hampshire on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    This is a really heavy suit made for cold water dives just like advertised. It even has a padded back for extra support. I wanted it for cold water skiing but there is no way you can move very well in it because it is so heavy. Seems water tight with the extra cuff material. You will probably need help getting into/out of it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bubblebrain from Aurora, Colorado on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    I've only worn it once so far, but I loved it. Very comfortable and warm, easy to put on but hard to get off, typical of all front zipper wetsuits. Very lightweight.

    I will buy another one when I need it.
  • Reviewed by LMD from Melbourne Australia on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    HI everyone, this LMD from Melbourne again. I'm very sad to report that this wetsuit with less than 50 dives is falling apart... in a big way...... backside seam gone, only held together by outer suit lining?? seals on ankles and wrists seem to stick to the lining and are perishing. A real shame as the last Camaro wetsuit I purchased 12 years ago is still going strong (just not thick enough for Melbourne) Very dissapointing, when i first got is i thought 'another' great camaro product but 50 dives in and I doubt it will last the summer.
  • Reviewed by LMD from Melbourne, Australia on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Great suit, easy to get on, hard to get off shoulders unassisted. Love the back support, very warm even at 14 degrees celsius Melbourne. Can sometimes leak a little water if zip flaps not done up exactly right. Overall great product, have always used camaro wetsuits and this is another great product.
  • Reviewed by SCUBA Steph from San Francisco, Ca on Tuesday, May 1, 2012
    I just recieved the size large in the mail (I am 5'7, 160lbs) and it seems to fit great! It was super easy to put on, it is made of excellent quality neoprene and I love the wrist and ankle cuffs under the zippers. My only problem so far was it was extremely awkward to get it off by myself. I had to use a door knob to hook the back of the wetsuit so I could slide out of it. I was alone in my apartment when it happened and I had a mini freak out moment thinking I wouldn't be able to get out of this super warm wetsuit!

    I haven't used it in the ocean yet, but when I do I will update this and rate it then. So far though, I am very happy with my purchase.
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hard to take off alone
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy to put on, Flexible, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ms diver from Delray beach, Florida on Sunday, April 22, 2012
    With the front zipper takes a bit of effort to remove from shoulders to start pulling arms out . Great lumbar pad in back
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dawn from Japan on Tuesday, April 19, 2011
    I recently purchased this wet suit, and though it seems to be everything everyone said it was I found the front zip to be a deal breaker. Putting it on and taking it off is very difficult by yourself. The zipper only goes down to about the navel, leaving a lot of restriction in the wet suit when removing or dressing. I tried it dry and had trouble. When the wet suit is off your shoulders and you are trying to "shrug" out of it you lose the use of your hands to pull or do anything very helpful and when it's wet I imagine the friction in the sleeves will make it almost impossible. Of course everyone scubas with a partner so... maybe it's not a big deal.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 7 mill from Colorado on Monday, March 21, 2011
    I wear a heavier suit when I scubadive and it definately keeps me warm, which is an essential component to safe diving. Excellent product!
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #