Camaro Stingray Semi-Dry Diving Wetsuit - 7mm (For Women)

Closeouts. The Camaro Stingray semi-dry wetsuit is designed for cold water dives, and is constructed of 7mm neoprene with Titanium Plush lining, SCS double cuffs and asymmetric G-Lock main zipper for enhanced water-tightness.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-15 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Opechee Princess from New Hampshire on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    This is a really heavy suit made for cold water dives just like advertised. It even has a padded back for extra support. I wanted it for cold water skiing but there is no way you can move very well in it because it is so heavy. Seems water tight with the extra cuff material. You will probably need help getting into/out of it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bubblebrain from Aurora, Colorado on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    I've only worn it once so far, but I loved it. Very comfortable and warm, easy to put on but hard to get off, typical of all front zipper wetsuits. Very lightweight.

    I will buy another one when I need it.
  • Reviewed by LMD from Melbourne Australia on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    HI everyone, this LMD from Melbourne again. I'm very sad to report that this wetsuit with less than 50 dives is falling apart... in a big way...... backside seam gone, only held together by outer suit lining?? seals on ankles and wrists seem to stick to the lining and are perishing. A real shame as the last Camaro wetsuit I purchased 12 years ago is still going strong (just not thick enough for Melbourne) Very dissapointing, when i first got is i thought 'another' great camaro product but 50 dives in and I doubt it will last the summer.
  • Reviewed by LMD from Melbourne, Australia on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Great suit, easy to get on, hard to get off shoulders unassisted. Love the back support, very warm even at 14 degrees celsius Melbourne. Can sometimes leak a little water if zip flaps not done up exactly right. Overall great product, have always used camaro wetsuits and this is another great product.
  • Reviewed by SCUBA Steph from San Francisco, Ca on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
    I just recieved the size large in the mail (I am 5'7, 160lbs) and it seems to fit great! It was super easy to put on, it is made of excellent quality neoprene and I love the wrist and ankle cuffs under the zippers. My only problem so far was it was extremely awkward to get it off by myself. I had to use a door knob to hook the back of the wetsuit so I could slide out of it. I was alone in my apartment when it happened and I had a mini freak out moment thinking I wouldn't be able to get out of this super warm wetsuit!

    I haven't used it in the ocean yet, but when I do I will update this and rate it then. So far though, I am very happy with my purchase.
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hard to take off alone
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy to put on, Flexible, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ms diver from Delray beach, Florida on Sunday, April 22, 2012
    With the front zipper takes a bit of effort to remove from shoulders to start pulling arms out . Great lumbar pad in back
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dawn from Japan on Tuesday, April 19, 2011
    I recently purchased this wet suit, and though it seems to be everything everyone said it was I found the front zip to be a deal breaker. Putting it on and taking it off is very difficult by yourself. The zipper only goes down to about the navel, leaving a lot of restriction in the wet suit when removing or dressing. I tried it dry and had trouble. When the wet suit is off your shoulders and you are trying to "shrug" out of it you lose the use of your hands to pull or do anything very helpful and when it's wet I imagine the friction in the sleeves will make it almost impossible. Of course everyone scubas with a partner so... maybe it's not a big deal.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 7 mill from Colorado on Monday, March 21, 2011
    I wear a heavier suit when I scubadive and it definately keeps me warm, which is an essential component to safe diving. Excellent product!
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Emi from Corvallis, OR on Saturday, January 29, 2011
    Love this suit! Dived it for the first time last weekend in Hood Canal, where the water was hovering between 40-45ºF. I dove it with a hooded vest, and stayed pretty comfortable. Not as semi-dry as one might hope, but that didn't bother me... So long as I am warm, I don't care that it's wet. Great range of movement, very very comfortable. I was the one not wanting to get out of my wetsuit when we were done diving. Warm, comfortable suit. A great buy!
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not really semi-dry
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by new diver from Sacramento on Tuesday, October 05, 2010
    I am very petite, 4'10" and under 100 pounds. I have another Camero suit that is 3mm that I wear in warmer water so I thought I would try this one. It seems very well made, very high quality and I think it will work well in the water. I did think that the front zip would be easier than the back zip but I think the reverse is true. [...] Like the suit so much that my husband also got one. He is shorter and very athletic build as well and his fit perfectly too. Both of us have longer legs and arms for our height so the fit is definately more for the longer limbed.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sillycat from Clovis, CA on Wednesday, September 29, 2010
    I love this dive suit. I am 5'6", 138LBS, ordered large size should have order medium. I think it would have kepted me warmer. Use it diving at Casino Pt.(Catalina) 64 degree with a 2mm hood/vest on a sunny day I was ok. I will probly order medium & a thicker vest for my next dive.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Wrong size for me
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jillybean from Milwaukee, WI on Friday, September 10, 2010
    Front zip is great for comfort between dives
    The details add a little something extra.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by divergirl from Sacramento on Tuesday, August 31, 2010
    I'm a cold water wimp and this suit kept me warm in 57 degree water in the Channel Islands. Added a 7mm hooded vest underneath and it was perfect.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by michelg from Sherbrooke on Monday, June 28, 2010
    [...] The suit is what was publicized...and the sizing was perfect. Thanks for you great biz...we will shop here again and again...
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by etr from VA on Wednesday, June 23, 2010
    Great for cold water; zippers on wrists and ankles help with getting on and off.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-15 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.