Customer Reviews Of:
Camaro Swimshorty Mono Wetsuit - 2mm (For Men)

Closeouts. Camaro's Swimshorty Mono wetsuit features stretchy, soft-touch neoprene in a sleeveless, ergonomic design to provide full range of movement, comfort and protection during active water sports.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.555555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by DC runner from 20007 on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
    First, a lot of people posting reviews do not seem to understand how wetsuits are supposed to fit. Let me tell you-TIGHT! You do not want a loose wetsuit. Most of them do sizing by height and weight but WEIGHT is the one you should go by unless you're 6'5 and 130 then it's different. But given that the avg height in the US is 5'10, most of us don't have that problem. You do not want any looseness in the shoulders or crotch area. I recommend you ignore the reviews telling you to get 2 sizes up as those folks probably do not know much about sizing. Moreover, wetsuits will expand in the water so it should feel tight on dry land. It is a wetsuit after all, not used for lounging. Thus, please use the weight range foremost and size DOWN if you are borderline-it will expand in water and after use.
  • Reviewed by Ryan the whale from Springfield, Oregon on Friday, August 16, 2013
    So I'm 5'9' and weigh 255 lbs. not your typical triathlete.

    This wet suit is really nice completely unrestricting, glides through the water and helps a ton with staying on top of the water, in fact I can lay on my back in the lake and just float there. Its great I highly recommend it!
  • Reviewed by Shiraz 389 from Nova Scotia on Monday, August 12, 2013
    Exactly what i was looking for. We go swimming off our boat in 20+ ft of water and I was looking for a wetsuit (shorty) that was comfortable, fit well, gave me buoyancy plus some warmth, and it did it all. Highly recommend one.
  • Reviewed by the guru from ohio on Friday, July 5, 2013
    I wore this suit for my first triathlon and it worked out great. Easy to move in and get out of during the transitions. It was just what I needed.
  • Reviewed by Semi-Pro in the Will Ferrel way! from San ChesBay, Virginafornia on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    I am 6'4" and 195 lbs and the XL fits perfectly. This is a great suit for open water training and warmer swims. I liked it so much, I bought 2. One for open water and one for the pool. I do get some strange looks when wearing it to swim laps, but it feels great and I strive for consistency above all in my training.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by afbe from Montana on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    I'm actually a female who bought this wetsuit. I wasn't able to find a women's suit that fit me (apparently women don't grow taller than 5'9" in the world of women's wetsuits...) so I started looking at men's suits. I wanted a shorty and I am very happy with this one. The sizing seems spot on to what they list on the website. The quality seems good and you can't beat the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tom from tucson az on Friday, November 30, 2012
    no comments other than order 2 sizes larger than normal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tpctao01 from Grand Haven, MI on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    I bought this wetsuit to use for training and racing in triathalons. I ended up sending back the large size and getting the XL. I am 6' 200 lbs and the large was a little too tight. The XL is perfect and even though I have only swam in it once it feels like it will get the job done. It does not give as much flotation as full wetsuits so this may not be the best choice for beggining swimmers.
    • Best Uses: Races, Training
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bazookajoe from Houston TX on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    i just swam in it super comfortable!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hot Weather, Races, Training
    • Cons: Retains Odor
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High Quality Material
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: