Customer Reviews Of:
Camaro Water Kid Rash Guard - UPF 50+, Short Sleeve (For Boys)

Closeouts. Keep your little one protected from sun and sand with the Camaro Water Kid rash guard. Its nylon-spandex blend is highly breathable, quick drying and provides UPF 50+ sun protection.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.111111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funkymama from New England, USA on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    My son wears a 7/8, and the L fits him perfectly. Seems like good quality; haven't tried it in action yet.
  • Reviewed by momof3 from NY, NY on Friday, February 7, 2014
    Sizing is way Off. I ordered the large for my barely 70lb 10 year old. He is very small, and very thin. The description says it will fit 77lb - 99lbs. This large looks like it is appropriate for possibly a 6/7 year old. It is too small to even hand down to my 8 year old...I have to return it. otherwise It seems like a decent shirt.
  • Reviewed by Arthur Davenport.com from Hilo, Hawaii on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    The size 10 is a 6; size 12 is an 8; size 14 is a 10. Tight neck, not sized correctly. Otherwise, a cut above the rest.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by packnpaddle from TX on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
    This was bought for my grandson for our recent vacation. He loves the shirt; so do I. We used it as a base layer for sun protection while digging in the dirt at Crater of Diamonds as well as a rash guard any time we went in the water. It's wonderful!
    • Best Uses: All outdoor activity, Any water sport, Sun protection layer
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: No Boardshort Attachment
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Higher SPF Rating, Lightweight, Protects Skin, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geochick123 from orange county, ca on Tuesday, October 4, 2011
    beautiful shirt and the price was great!
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Protects Skin, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C from Portland, Maine on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    Way too small. When I telephoned customer service to double check sizing, they said a large should fit a size 14 youth. My son is ten and it normally wears a medium youth. This shirt was more like a small youth. Completely mis-sized.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Way too small by 3 sizes
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Pumpkinbird from Chicago, But from Turks and Caicos:-) on Monday, May 23, 2011
    I bought size small for my 4.5 year old son, knowing that these rash guards always run small. I think they are suppoe to fit tight? But, my son would not like that, so small works perfectly.He has been wearing it everyday at the beach, protecting his skin really well. I am sure he will be running around with it whole summer and maybe next and next summer too??? Wish came in more choices in color. Green is nice, just not my son's first choice.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Magpie from bay area, ca on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
    WAYYYYY too small. The medium I got for my 7 year old looks like it may fit a 4 year old.
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jkk from San Diego on Sunday, May 15, 2011
    Nice rash guard but runs small. Also rather short in the body
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by: