Camaro Zero Surfing Wetsuit - 4mm, Superelastic, Zipperless (For Men)

Closeouts. Zero zippers, zero hassle. Camaro's Zero surfing wetsuit keeps your life worry-free with a zipperless, step-in design and ultra-stretchy Superelastic neoprene construction.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Bay Area, CA on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I love it. But careful to select the correct size to avoid the hassle of returning: I am 5'10" 157 lbs, 39" chest and the L fits perfectly (would have been a M according to chart). So suit runs small. Order 1 size up is my generalization. Hence the 4 stars (and not 5). I bought the suit to swim in the winter.
  • Reviewed by erchen from Massachusetts on Friday, November 8, 2013
    Went from S which should have fit, according to the chart, but was small enough for a child, then got a M. then a L... I have several wetsuits, a few Camaros, and this is by far the strangest fit. The arms and legs are too long and narrow, and the torso very narrow. It's a struggle to put on. And, the neck kind of chokes. And, as another reviewer said, it's not zipperless because there's a chest zip - it's just zipperless in back. I really want a chest zip wetsuit, but not sure about keeping this one. It is stretchy, and the weight is nice. Wonder if it'll loosen up with wear, or if I should just send it back....
  • Reviewed by Tahoe Wakesports from Truckee, CA on Friday, May 24, 2013
    My 10 year old could barley fit into the XS which says it fits 140lb 5'3" to 5'5". He is 80lb and under 5'0". I am 5'10" 165 lbs and fit. I need an XL and it is still tight. I think they will have to go back unfortunately. Seems are strange too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Underdog from San Diego, Ca on Friday, December 14, 2012
    Nice wetsuit, but very short in the torso. I did expect this based on others comments. I am a girl, so this worked out well for me. The only thing that I would change is the zipper on the chest should also have velcro or a snap feature as I think a zipper alone puts too much stress on it, and may split.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zerg from Mercer Island, WA on Tuesday, August 7, 2012
    This wetsuit has a different cut from typical US westsuits. It is quite form fitting and close attention should be paid to the sizing chart. Generally speaking, it will be best for individuals who are fit and trim. It is easy to get in and out of, and seals out the water quite well, in fact the interior almost remained dry. Comfortable and worked well for kitesurfing. Feels a little thinner than 4mm, possibly 3mm. Good buy for the price.
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Townfan from South East Massachusetts on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    I have several Camaro wetsuits for different water and weather conditions, and while they are not the best constructed suits, they are good value for money; you just have to be somewhat gentle with them donning and removing. Plastic zip on the neck flap ( I wish they would change this ) prone to breaking if it's like my other Camaro's. It felt tight the first time I tried on, but has gotten easier to get into on subsequent uses. It is easier to get into than a lot of other neck-entry suits I have tried, as the material is very stretchy. Keeps me warm in 50-55 deg. water
    • Best Uses: Windsurfing
    • Cons: No key pocket, Not enough reinforcing, Poor quality zipper
    • Pros: Easy to don, Good Fit, Very flexible
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from sacramento, ca on Monday, April 30, 2012
    i could not get a large on. shoulders were way too small. i weigh 178 pounds, i am 5'9" tall. otherwise looks like a nice wetsuit for surfing.
    • Best Uses: Surfing
    • Cons: Way too small
    • Pros: Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lake surfer from DFW area on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    I would rate this product a 5 but for the following:
    I ordered a size 52, build quality was great, seam points reinforced, plush interior on all panels, but it was a bit snug. I ordered a 54 to see if the fit would be any better, but the build quality was nowhere near as good as the 52. No reinforcements on the seam points, plush panels only on the chest and back, the rest of the stitching on the suit seams were poorly done. Customer support stated that products can vary from size to size.
    • Best Uses: Surfing, Windsurfing
    • Cons: Quality varies, Runs Small
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.