Camelbak .5L Better Bottle Water Bottle

Closeouts. The CamelBak Better Bottle water bottle makes on-the-go drinking an easy, spill-proof task thanks to a Flip, Bite-N-Sip valve -- you don’t even have to tip the bottle to drink!

  • Tapered bottle fits most cup holders
  • BPA-free
  • Flip, Bite-N-Sip valve is spill-proof
  • Integrated carry handle
  • Height: 8-½"
  • Diameter: 2-¾"
  • Capacity: 16.9 fl.oz. (0.50L)
  • Weight: 5.4 oz.
  • Material: BPA-free polypropylene bottle
  • Care: Dishwasher safe
  • Made in China
  • U.S. shipments only.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 5 »
  • 21-30 of 42 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy hiker from Colonial Heights, VA on Wednesday, February 02, 2011
    I already own several CamelBak bottles. I ordered these for 2 of my coworkers at school. They are great because if they get knocked over, they won't spill (a real plus around papers to be graded!). They are just the right size to fit into most automotive cup holders, including my 24 year old Volvo! I like the fact that I can put hot or cold drinks in it.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Gym
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Slim Design, Spill-proof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shawnthang from Nooksack, WA on Wednesday, February 02, 2011
    I started with one of these, and ordered 3 more. Perfect for taking in the car and conveniently toting around. My 2-year-old can use it well and I don't have to worry about spills. I've never had a leak. Size-to-weight ratio is probably not the best for backpacking (go with a bigger volume). But it's just right for being portable on the go and taking to work.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Slim Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thirsty Mom from North Ogden, UT on Monday, January 31, 2011
    Bought one for every member of my family, we use them everyday. We just wish there were more color options. Had to get creative to keep whos is whos straight.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Cycling, Everyday, Gym
    • Cons: Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Impact Resistant, Slim Design, Unique Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spedkid from california on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    My daughter had a smaller one, and now she is getting older and drinking more. The Handle on the topis great for her to carry the bottle. It can be easy clipped to something.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Everyday, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Unique Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thirsty from Dayton, Ohio on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    Thought this was too small at first but found the small size an advantage.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Fits in purse cupholder, Impact Resistant, Slim Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brercoon from Madison, GA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    As with most dieters the amount of water consumed is critical for success. This water bottle is easy to carry, the bit and sip nozzle works perfectly and it has ml and ounces clearly marked to aid in tracking water consumption. The best application for me is while driving. It will not spill or leak if it falls to the floor, on to the seat, in my lap or I miss the cup holder. The bit and sip nozzle allows me to drink without having to tip my head back as is required in drinking from a water bottle. This keeps my eyes on the road. If I need both hands quickly, I can hold the bottle in my teeth. I have dropped it a number of times and it is durable. I bought two, in addition to the one I already have, as insurance that I will be able to have continual use in case they are no longer available - I like it THAT MUCH! I also bought the plain Camelbak water bottle to have a reserve/backup bottle in case I do break the bottle.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Everyday, While driving
    • Cons: Hard toclean lipstick off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Easy to use, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Slim Design, Unique Design, Very functional
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Devidoc from California on Monday, January 17, 2011
    Perfect small size for the gym and running errands.
    Love the bite and sip valve so i don't have to stop when on
    aerobic equipment.
    • Best Uses: Fits in car cup holder, Gym, Walks with the dog
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tee lover from Maryland on Saturday, January 15, 2011
    These are great water bottles. I prefer the .5L size. It's plenty and easy to carry around.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Everyday, Gym
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chipmunk from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, January 11, 2011
    Best straw-type lid I've ever used. Doesn't squirt water at you when you open it and isn't hard to draw water from. I find I drink more water using it because it's so easy to do so. The lid also fits my 1L Nalgene for when I want higher capacity.
    • Pros: Slim Design, Spill proof, Unique Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from upstate new york on Wednesday, January 05, 2011
    use for work
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Retains Temperature, Slim Design, Unique Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 5 »
  • 21-30 of 42 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.