Customer Reviews Of:
Camelbak .5L Better Bottle Water Bottle

Closeouts. The CamelBak Better Bottle water bottle makes on-the-go drinking an easy, spill-proof task thanks to a Flip, Bite-N-Sip valve -- you don’t even have to tip the bottle to drink!

Average Rating based on 42 reviews 4.619047 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Eric from Fresh Meadows, NY on Tuesday, May 7, 2013
    Awesome for the gym or just on the go. You need to stay hydrated.
  • Reviewed by Elle from Denver on Saturday, May 4, 2013
    Love that you can tuck away the mouth piece for cleanliness.
  • Reviewed by BA from northern MN on Monday, April 29, 2013
    camelbak does it again
  • Reviewed by trish the dish from ohio on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    camelbak always has great products. nice water bottle. holding up good so far (i use water bottles allll the time). the only thing i noticed is it did spill a little so it is not completely spill-proof. granted, it's only two or three drips but still.
  • Reviewed by Mom of many from USA on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    Perfect bottle. No leaks water tastes great!!
  • Reviewed by Amy from Upstate, NY on Sunday, March 31, 2013
    I like that this fits in the cupholder. Still getting used to the camelbak bite required to drink from it.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Colorado on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    Spill proof, durable, and easy to carry. Just the right size for a toddler or someone in need of a small water bottle.
  • Reviewed by Joanne from Ohio on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    Love this bottle. No need to unscrew a cap to drink and no more water bottles to recycle!!!
  • Reviewed by daisy sunshine from Tacoma Washington on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    Best price around for a great bottle!
  • Reviewed by Anne from Tx on Friday, March 8, 2013
    Could be larger, nice design and color
  • Reviewed by Hannah from Oklahoma on Monday, March 4, 2013
    For some reason I drink a lot more water when I use this bottle compared to other ones. Must be the bite and sip valve. It's a great portable size for workouts and surprisingly easy to clean. I really like the carry handle because I can easily grasp it when my hands are full. I also haven't had any spills from this bottle which always seems inevitable. Love it!
  • Reviewed by Cheesehead from Wisconsin on Monday, March 4, 2013
    The bottle is just half size, but should work excellent for younger kids. I use the 1L size for my 12 year old. This would work great for 5 and 6 year old kids.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Languid from Pittsburgh, Pa on Friday, February 22, 2013
    I hate drinking water, but this bottle helps me force it down. Easy to carry around with me at work, but I'm still adjusting to the "bite before you drink" straw.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from Oregon Coast on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    These water bottles are awesome!! I recieved one of the larger 1L bottles for my birthday and I absolutely love it! We ordered several of these smaller ones for gifts and because my wife wanted one for work. After a year, my larger one is holding up great! Easy to disassemble to clean and it still doesn't leak. I drink a min of 4L/day out of it...so it definitely holds up to use!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonathan from San Jose, CA. on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    My daughter loves this bottle!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana girl from Kalispell, MT on Friday, February 25, 2011
    This is a perfect little water bottle. If you are looking for no more than 500mls at a time this works. The bite spout is like all of camel back products and works perfectly. It is nice to have a bottle that fits in cup holders. You don't have to tip it. No after taste. Cleans up well. If you are looking for a larger capacity this would be the only draw back.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Everyday, Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Retains Temperature, Slim Design, Unique Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julian40 from Cincinnati on Tuesday, February 15, 2011
    Love Camelbak water bottles.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Everyday, Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Retains Temperature, Unique Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thom from kirkland WA on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    This is a great replacement bottle for those pricey small prefilled bottles of water. I bought a couple of them. My wife didn't like the straw effect and replaced with the lid with another product that fit, but she still thinks the size is perfect for her small hands and for carrying around. I kept it as is and use it daily. You don't always need a huge bottle of water and this is a perfect small size.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Slim Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Y Family from Albany, NY on Wednesday, February 9, 2011
    Great for the kids, easy to use
    • Best Uses: Camping, Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Impact Resistant, Retains Temperature
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Mommy from Atlanta, Georgia on Friday, February 4, 2011
    I bought this for my 3 year old and she LOVES it. It is slim enough for her to carry around. The popular rubber bands with kids names on them fit this bottle perfectly! Its BPA free! And it is just like Mommy's, which makes her feel like a big girl!!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Impact Resistant, Toddler FRIENDLY
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy hiker from Colonial Heights, VA on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    I already own several CamelBak bottles. I ordered these for 2 of my coworkers at school. They are great because if they get knocked over, they won't spill (a real plus around papers to be graded!). They are just the right size to fit into most automotive cup holders, including my 24 year old Volvo! I like the fact that I can put hot or cold drinks in it.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Gym
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Slim Design, Spill-proof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shawnthang from Nooksack, WA on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    I started with one of these, and ordered 3 more. Perfect for taking in the car and conveniently toting around. My 2-year-old can use it well and I don't have to worry about spills. I've never had a leak. Size-to-weight ratio is probably not the best for backpacking (go with a bigger volume). But it's just right for being portable on the go and taking to work.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Slim Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thirsty Mom from North Ogden, UT on Monday, January 31, 2011
    Bought one for every member of my family, we use them everyday. We just wish there were more color options. Had to get creative to keep whos is whos straight.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Cycling, Everyday, Gym
    • Cons: Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Impact Resistant, Slim Design, Unique Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spedkid from california on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    My daughter had a smaller one, and now she is getting older and drinking more. The Handle on the topis great for her to carry the bottle. It can be easy clipped to something.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Everyday, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Unique Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thirsty from Dayton, Ohio on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    Thought this was too small at first but found the small size an advantage.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Fits in purse cupholder, Impact Resistant, Slim Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brercoon from Madison, GA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    As with most dieters the amount of water consumed is critical for success. This water bottle is easy to carry, the bit and sip nozzle works perfectly and it has ml and ounces clearly marked to aid in tracking water consumption. The best application for me is while driving. It will not spill or leak if it falls to the floor, on to the seat, in my lap or I miss the cup holder. The bit and sip nozzle allows me to drink without having to tip my head back as is required in drinking from a water bottle. This keeps my eyes on the road. If I need both hands quickly, I can hold the bottle in my teeth. I have dropped it a number of times and it is durable. I bought two, in addition to the one I already have, as insurance that I will be able to have continual use in case they are no longer available - I like it THAT MUCH! I also bought the plain Camelbak water bottle to have a reserve/backup bottle in case I do break the bottle.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Everyday, While driving
    • Cons: Hard toclean lipstick off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Easy to use, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Slim Design, Unique Design, Very functional
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Devidoc from California on Monday, January 17, 2011
    Perfect small size for the gym and running errands.
    Love the bite and sip valve so i don't have to stop when on
    aerobic equipment.
    • Best Uses: Fits in car cup holder, Gym, Walks with the dog
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tee lover from Maryland on Saturday, January 15, 2011
    These are great water bottles. I prefer the .5L size. It's plenty and easy to carry around.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Everyday, Gym
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chipmunk from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, January 11, 2011
    Best straw-type lid I've ever used. Doesn't squirt water at you when you open it and isn't hard to draw water from. I find I drink more water using it because it's so easy to do so. The lid also fits my 1L Nalgene for when I want higher capacity.
    • Pros: Slim Design, Spill proof, Unique Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from upstate new york on Wednesday, January 5, 2011
    use for work
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Retains Temperature, Slim Design, Unique Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2