Customer Reviews Of:
CamelBak Charge LR Hydration Pack - 70 fl.oz.

Closeouts. CamelBak's Charge LR hydration pack puts two liters of water low on your hips, so this ultralight pack with a highly breathable harness stays stable and won't weigh you down on steep climbs.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain hiker from Colorado on Monday, July 20, 2015
    This is a perfect pack for day hiking in the mountains. I love the water on the hips. If you hate wearing a backpack because of back sweat then this might be the pack for you. With the water on the hips it tends to keep the weight off the shoulders and the pack from hugging your back. This creates air flow on your lower back and keeps sweat from building up there. The water line isn't insulated so the water can get warmer in the line itself because of the sun. Lots of room in the pack to carry extra clothing, keys, phone, snacks, etc. A very useful, easy to fit pack that is comfortable to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Biker from Missouri on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    So far i am very pleased with this product. It has all the features I was looking for and some I wasn't, but now appreciate.
  • Reviewed by Beardo from Fort Collins on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    I really like the lumbar reservoir. Having the weight of my water on my hips makes this pack very comfortable. The only downside is it will not hold much gear. I got a med kit, a power bar, trail mix, and long sleeve shirt in it and that was it. If you do not need to carry much beyond water, its a good pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric from Colorado on Monday, October 13, 2014
    Got this for a good price after coming back from Zion national park. I like everything about it but would like a 100 oz bladder. I can work around that issue it"s great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kerc from Minnesota on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    Big reservoir, big pocket for stashing lunch/raincoat.
    Now if camelbak had self-drying tubes. That would be perfect. But the cleaning kit helps a lot for keeping it clean.
  • Reviewed by Happy Hound Hiker from SLC, UT on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    Got this with the hopes of turning this into an everyday pack for running and hiking and occasional horseback rides, given the strong reviews the merits of a lumbar reservoir for stability, positive feedback on fit and quality. Unfortunately, this just did not fit my frame, the shoulder straps just were too wide, and I reluctantly will return it. I am only 5'2" inches, so need to be aware that many unisex items won't work for me, and other small women.
  • Reviewed by Warm water diver from Pasadena on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    othwise it is sized perfectly for a short hike.
  • Reviewed by Amazon woman from Silver Spring MD on Sunday, May 5, 2013
    This pack is well designed. It is light before loading it and once loaded and you put out on, you don't even feel like there is anything on your back! My girlfriend tried it on and said "I have to get myself one of these." There is quite a bit of storage space but I certainly didn't fill it up. The idea is to keep it light but I still like to be prepared. I carry lots of food and a few tools that I can't fit in my saddle bag. My only concern isI'm not sure it's a full 70oz. Camelbak calls it 2L, that's about 64oz. I drink a LOT of water when riding and I want as much as possible. If the 100 oz one would've been available (at STP) would buy that. But the quarter turn lid I'd wonderful, not having to crank it until it doesn't leak is great. And it didn't bounce around on your shoulders when going over things or on drops. It really is a well designed pack.
  • Sort by: