CamelBak Day Star Hydration Pack - 2L Reservoir (For Women)

Closeouts. With the CamelBak Day Star hydration pack, you can enjoy easy, hands-free drinking as you enjoy all the outdoors has to offer.

Average Rating based on 78 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 78 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stephanie from Blacksburg on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    I am tall 5'9" but usually purchase women's advertised items because I have a smaller frame. This backpack doesn't carry comfortably for me like the Cloud Hydration model that we bought. It's otherwise a nice backpack with several compartments for storing items. It worked well over out camping weekend for short bike rides and canoe trips. But it fits my 9 year old well and she loves it so much that she was willing to be the one to carry it everywhere over the weekend without complaint. At the price I got it at, it is still a win.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by To the forest! from Illinois on Monday, May 05, 2014
    I love the product, it was exactly as described and in great condition. It also arrived very quickly. The confirmation email freaked me out a little bit when it said, "This is an order confirmation only and not a guarantee of item availability. Sometimes people feed the little furry things after midnight and your stuff is eaten." so I called the company and they were very helpful and assured me that my order was being shipped. It arrived very quickly after that. Overall, I am very happy with my experience.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by barefootchicken from south caroina on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    perfect size for day trips. I love it.
  • Reviewed by In love with hiking! from Pennsylvania on Monday, August 26, 2013
    CamelBak Hydration Pack is great for hiking. Easy access to water and many pockets to hold any other items.
  • Reviewed by Unknown from KS on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    So far so good. We haven't been hiking yet, but it does fit nicely, better than my husband's daypack that I tried on.
  • Reviewed by Lisa in Tahoe from California on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    Not sure why I waited so long to order one. The old way of my regular backpack and bottled water on hikes was simply inefficient. The pack is comfortable and there is room for my "stuff".
  • Reviewed by Sarah M. from Las Cruces, New Mexico on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    I bought this CamelBak last minute for the Bataan Death March in NM since I lost the bladder part of my old hydration pack (generic, not a CamelBak). I noticed the difference in quality immediately - all parts of this pack are extremely well made. The bladder is great because the closure is secure and the weight of the water is not at all noticeable when wearing the pack. My one gripe would be the lack of a waist strap - it does have a strap on the upper part of the pack that closes together on the top of your chest, but the waist strap would be helpful as well. When tightening the straps, I didn't feel that I would lose the pack at all when running or moving quickly, so that was nice. Very secure, sturdy and durable, great price and lovely color. I will only buy CamelBak from now on!
  • Reviewed by Lovethe land from Dallas on Monday, March 11, 2013
    Bought this for my 12 year old. Her Scout was getting small. Perfect size for her 4'11" frame.
  • Reviewed by EsKezzy from San Diego, CA on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    We have a few water packs in our house and this one is my favorite. As the Mom in our family, I needed something with more pockets than our other ones. This is like a small backpack with a water chamber.
    I have found this was perfect for days at Disneyland (can carry water, snacks, all the stuff that goes in my purse, and a light jacket) and for shorter hikes with the family (can bring lunches, snacks,etc). The side water bottle pockets are nice for extra containers for myself or for my dog on hikes.
    The front chest snap is adjustable, up and down.
    The water bag comes completely out easily. My only wish for the water bag is that it was bigger (I drink a lot) and that it had a cover on the mouth piece. It doesn't leak at all and is easy to fill.
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good padding, Highly Adjustable, Large capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil, hiker/camper from Akron, Ohio on Friday, August 31, 2012
    I was looking for a Day Pack/Backpack for my daughter who is going to be 9 years old and wanted a pack with a built-in hydration bladder but something fairly compact. She is tall for her age and this size was ideal for her and she loves it. Has enough room to put some additional items such as a light coat, etc. Has a couple of zippered pockets to hold small items. The only suggestion would be to add a small waist pad or belt to help stabilize it but not a huge issue for her.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Cycling, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 78 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #