CamelBak Delaney DC Lumbar Hydration Pack

Closeouts. Keep fuel and fluids easily accessible with CamelBak's Delaney DC lumbar pack. The lightweight mesh waistbelt is made for long runs, with two gel flasks and two Podium bottles secured with a bungee cinch system.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by kate from arizona on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    I bought this pack as an alternate to use for shorter hikes instead of my camelbak backpack. I love the twist top of the bottles and thought it would be nice to have something smaller around my waist instead of a pack on my back. I was wrong. The first time I strapped this on for a hike I felt completely weighed down. On some trails I hop from rock to rock and didn't like the weight around my middle. I was very impressed by this pack, but his style is not for me. It went to someone who is a long distance and I'm sure he will love it.
  • Reviewed by Enjoy Taking a Walk from North Carolina on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    I purchased this pack for longer runs (over 10 mi or 2 hrs). Tried running with a Camelback hydropack with a drinking straw and it started to leak on me, so figured I would stick with the regular bottles. I like that those bottles are BPA-free. I wear women's size 8 pants, and was able to adjust the belt to the right size. For someone super-tiny adjustment might not work as well. So far I've only experimented with this pack on a shorter run (6 miles)--no excessive rubbing, although it resulted in extra sweating under the belt. It works! The bottles do make water swooshing noise when running. Probably would also be comfortable for a hike or a bike ride, but have not tried that. Front pocket works great for a smart phone and maybe a couple small snacks. Not sure what to do with the gel bottles that come with the setup--took those out.
  • Reviewed by Kenny from Vernon, BC on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    This is a really nice deal. The only thing that i can gripe about is that the gel system should be removable. you can not see it in the picture.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker29 from Tucson on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    Used for jogging with the dogs. Needs to be tight on the hips to avoid bouncing. Has nice pocket for cell phone and keys. It has two pockets for small flasks (for gel energy packs?). Plenty of water for a two hour jog.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from San Francisco Bay Area on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    I bought this to use on my longer runs where no water is available during the run. With two full bottles the system is still comfortable and reasonably bounce-free (the belt needs to be tight). With one bottle or less, there is really no noticeable bounce. That is an important consideration since a bouncing pack rubs, and that can be painful after 2-3 hours of running.

    The front pocket is perfect for a cell phone etc. The gel bottles are a plus, and the pockets that hold them double as gel holders if you use the single serving size.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Use, Good Design, Minimum Bounce
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mart from Nashville on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    Love that it carries plenty of water, gel and still has a pocket for keys
    The only problem is the belt is long and I have to wear it a tight as possible and its still not quite tight enough
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Accessible Outer Pockets, Comfortable, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Design, great price, Great value, Lightweight, Lots of storage
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jon cyclist from laguna beach, CA on Monday, August 20, 2012
    Works as advertised. Very quality product w/ 2 water bottles that lasted my entire cycling trip of 20-30 miles.
    • Best Uses: cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hsuzuki10 from New Jersey on Monday, June 18, 2012
    I bought this thinking I could use it to run longer distances with, though it is capable of doing so, I quickly found out having shorter arms that the bottle placement is not ideal. It works great if you are walking or hiking, since you are not moving as fast trying to find the bottle and replacing it back. If you are looking for a runner hydration pack I say skip this but for hiking and even biking it would work out great.
    • Best Uses: Walking or Hiking
    • Cons: Akward Bottle angles, Slightly Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Set Up
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the Desert Rat from Las Vegas, Nevada on Saturday, May 26, 2012
    Load is distributed very well. Breathes well and is very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Extended Hikes, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Good Water Flow, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adam from Des Plaines, IL on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    I'm using my CamelBak Delaney DC Lumbar Hydration Pack - 52 fl.oz. by CamelBak for Nordic Walking. I relace bottles for isulated Podium Chill and Podium Ice.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Perfect my NodicWalking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Good Water Flow, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.