Customer Reviews Of:
CamelBak Helena Hydration Pack - 3L (For Women)

Closeouts. Specifically designed for a woman's unique fit, the Helena hydration pack from CamelBak features an S-Curve harness, venting Air Director back panel and short pack profile.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews 4.657894 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Nazareno from MEXICO on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    I bought it as a gift; can't say anything from first hand, except that i liked the material, all the compartments are well located, is light and looks good.
    I got it in discount, so I thing it was a pritty good deal.
  • Reviewed by phoebe of redlands from Redlands, CA on Monday, March 25, 2013
    holds lots of water and has many compartments and pockets for storing many things :-)
  • Reviewed by "No Fear!" from Tucson on Monday, March 25, 2013
    I've always loved CamelBak products and find myself needing to increase capacity as my hikes get longer. This time I went from a 2L, 200 cubic inch storage pack to this one and was worried about the extra weight. I didn't have any trouble, though, because this pack is so comfortable! I fit everything I needed in it with plenty of room to spare. The pack stayed securely without being tight or uncomfortable even as I slipped on some rocks and tumbled into a river... Don't let the color scare you, either! It's really more of a gold than yellow and looks super...
  • Reviewed by Time-X Hiker from Desert on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    This pack provides all day comfort with lots of storage room; enough for extra layers, food, camera & more. Love the 3L hydration. The venting air director works like magic. When I take my pack off my back is wet (hiking in desert), however, while I'm wearing the pack my back does not feel hot.
  • Reviewed by eileen from colorado on Monday, March 18, 2013
    Excellent back pack for a longer hike, lots of pockets,comfortable, great color
  • Reviewed by Your mom loves me from Orlando on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    perfect for Burning man, water stayed cool in the pouch, keeps your back cool too. no leaks!
  • Reviewed by Julia from Los Angeles on Monday, March 4, 2013
    I've been an avid day hiker around LA for years, and until buying this pack last month, I had always used a regular jansport backpack. Everyone I've hiked with is jealous of this backpack. It fits great - lots of things to adjust - and it holds a lot of water. I'd never have gotten it in yellow if I had a choice, but even the color is a talking point.

    Myself, I love the large, thin front pocket that has a separate zippered section (in which I put my wallet, keys, phone, etc) and a main section (in which I put maps!). Overall, the pack has quite a good deal of capacity--you could fit several layers of clothes, some snacks, etc., in the middle main section, even if the bladder was full of water. I've used the pack both with and without the camelbak bladder, and it works great either way. The two sets of straps-- chest and hip level-- mean that you can get a great deal of stability when going down steep parts, and when you're going up and up, your hips can take some of the weight off your shoulders.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from NYC on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    The price was great, but I had to send it back because the shoulder straps came in too close to my neck and rubbed it in an annoying way. Wish the hip straps had pockets as well. Otherwise, the general plan were OK, but I had to send it back.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scoops from Maine on Saturday, September 29, 2012
    Some of my recent adventures stretched the limits of my present gear in terms of space and comfort. That is not a problem any longer.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Climbing, Day Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ayball from ann arbor MI on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    I am going to AZ and UT area and hope to do a lot of hiking. I heard that there are minimal availability of water. so, I bought this. This pack fit me perfectly. Thereare chest and waist belt to stabilize back pack. Only concen is how do I wash the tubing. I found info on cleaning kit, so, I am set to go. I am looking forward to use it soon.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Climbing, Day Trips
    • Cons: Hard to Clean
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy to Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4