Customer Reviews Of:
CamelBak Omega Replacement Hydration Bladder - 50 fl.oz.

Closeouts. Add CamelBak's Omega Hydrotanium hydration bladder to a hydration-compatible backpack, or replace an old one with the new 50 fl.oz. reservoir that features antimicrobial technology, a PureFlow delivery tube with a Big Bite drinking valve and a taste-free liner.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.777777 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from California on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    Have been using it for about a 3-4 months now and have had no issues. Came taste-free like advertised. Very useful for packing it with ice and water and bringing it on a hike in hot weather. Only complaint is that the bite valve doesn't have a lock on it to prevent it from leaving if you accidently squeeze the valve or something (like sitting on it).
  • Reviewed by VailLocal22 from Vail,Colorado on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    Bought this for my Heli-Pro DLX. Fits perfect in its sleeve. Wish the hose was detachable because every time I fill it up I have to pull the hose out of the shoulder strap. It's kind of a pain to snake it back through. Not too bulky so if you ride or ski with a pack it makes it a little more comfortable on the lifts. Overall so far so good.
  • Reviewed by BCBicyclist from Washington on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    This hydration bladder is the perfect size for a day trip I think, at 50 ounces. The wide opening makes filling very easy and the sealed lid keeps everything outside the bladder dry. The hose is an excellent length to work with any backpack or individual
  • Reviewed by CMcC from Boston on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    This is a nice smaller size for short hikes or for kids.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor grey wolf from Colorado on Friday, July 5, 2013
    Needed a replacement bladder and found this newer technology one at a great price. Came quickly and fits in the small Camelback that I use for biking and hiking.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Colorado on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    I recently purchased this replacement bladder for my CamelBak and absolutley love it. My original bladder was about 7 years old, and although i cleaned it regularly (I used a little pipe-cleaner like brush for the tube) part of the tube had recently turned green...GROSS! So I bought this one. Not only a great price , but it came in a day or 2 - so I was very pleased with that. I can definitely feel the "antimicrobial technology" they talk about. The fabric has a slicker feel to it...but since it is brand new - I won't be able to tell if that keeps the green away for quite a few years yet. Money well spent!
  • Reviewed by Andy from Raleigh on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    I was looking for a bladder for a backpack. This one fit the bill for half what current CamelBak bladders go for. However, the bite valve is a little different than what you may be used to.
  • Reviewed by emailerin from Seattle, WA on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    I have a backpack that I use for hiking and cycling, so I didn't need to purchase an entire Camelbak system. I found this and it is the PERFECT size. Enough for a quick hike or a bike ride around town, but not a HUGE bladder with 3L capacity so it weighs me down. I love how large the opening is so I can clean it easily and the hose is long enough to weave through my pack and still reach my mouth (unlike some other brands I tried out).
  • Reviewed by Good in a fire line gear from Arizona on Sunday, May 19, 2013
    These bladders are a good size for my fire pack. I got 2 to put inside the pack and it leaves room for all the other stuff I carry.
  • Sort by: