CamelBak Omega Replacement Hydration Reservoir - 72 fl.oz.

Closeouts. Durable and easy to fill, CamelBak's Omega Hydrotitanium replacement hydration reservoir is suitable for hikers and cyclists and features HydroGuard® technology that inhibits bacteria growth.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Carlsbad CA on Monday, April 14, 2014
    I purchased this reservoir to replace the 72oz bladder in my Camelbak Cloudwalker. This design is better than the original. My original reservoir had a different fill lid and developed a leak at that seal. This bladder has a far more secure lid that actually screws into place rather than the bayonet style mount of the old one. The only thing with this reservoir is it does not come with the shut off valve only the bite valve. I simply used the shut off valve from my older reservoir.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew from Colorado on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Fits my regularly sized backpack great. works just as any camelbak should. My only minor gripes with it are that tightening the cap can maybe be a little confusing. Im never sure if if overtightening it or if its lined up properly. My wifes newer Camelbak as a little indicator of how much the cap should be turned. also, drying is a bit tricky. Again, its another improvement they've made with the newest models that have build in folding drying racks. For the price I paid, this thing is perfect and does its job great. I was pleased that there was no plasticy taste.
  • Reviewed by isis from seattle on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    bought 2 of these for hiking this past summer. The closing cap is very sturdy and kept the water in for several hiking trips to mt rainier. The bite nozzle seems very durable. The only negative is it is very hard to dry out all the water droplets between uses. I plan to use them again and again.
  • Reviewed by Tybombero from Sacramento, CA on Thursday, September 05, 2013
    Works great. I bought this for a hydration compatible backpack for the wifey. This hydration pack has an internal baffle type piece of plastic that helps it keep form and not bulge too much when full so it fits nicely in the pocket made for these bladders. Of course the tube and valve work great with no leaks. Definitely a must for any hiker.
  • Reviewed by Cindy from New York on Friday, August 16, 2013
    So much better than carrying water bottles. Excellent for keeping hydrated. A good size for my needs.
  • Reviewed by Happy Camper from New York on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    Love being able to replace the reservoir without buying a new backpack too. Great product and great deal.
  • Reviewed by Jeans for Work from Vancouver, WA on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    Works as advertised. I have had other Camelbak bite valve products so I am used to the tube and valve. Durable material and well constructed. Only wish the tube was wrapped with neoprene like other brands....but, for less than $20 it's hard to beat.
  • Reviewed by MK from IL on Monday, July 29, 2013
    Works great, highly recommended!!
  • Reviewed by BackCountry from WI on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    I was looking for a wide-mouth replacement for the small-mouth reservoir for my old CamelBak. The capacity and form factor (tall & skinny) seemed right.

    The picture in the catalog, same as the on online at the time of this post, as a height-to-width ratio of ~2.7. The unit I received is only ~1.6. In other words, shorter/wider.

    The price is good and my wife may snag it for use in a pack, but it is not what I was expecting.
  • Reviewed by TK from LV on Monday, July 01, 2013
    Best price for this product
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.