CamelBak RaceBak Hydration Pack Jersey - 2L Reservoir (For Women)

Closeouts. The RaceBak hydration jersey uses the same drinking system featured in CamelBak's packs, but streamlines it into a lightweight jersey that's ideal for cyclists, endurance runners and triathletes.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Char from Bend, OR on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    We use this Camelbak for Alpine Touring. It fits as a base layer and your body heat keeps the water from freezing. The Camebaks that fit in a back pack are too exposed for AT and freeze. I'm looking forward to trying it as a bicycle water supply next summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PC from North Florida on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    I was looking for a way to take water on long runs. Found this at a really good price and decided to try it. Glad I did. Product is well made and the fit is perfect. It does feel a little strange but isn't uncomfortable. Beats having to carry bottles by hand or belt.
    • Best Uses: cycling, Long runs
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AM from Virginia on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    I use the Camelbak shirt for marathon training. The shirt keeps my hands free and is easy to access and use without stopping. The capacity is adequate for a 3 hour run. The shirt is difficult to take off even with the Camelbak empty. As everyone stated the size seems to run small but must fit snug to stay in place.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: Difficult to get off
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denali Jim from Fort Worth, TX on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    Great product but buy one size larger.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Extended Hikes, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Good Water Flow, Large Capacity, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bexter from Wisconsin on Wednesday, April 4, 2012
    As others have said, it runs a bit small, but so does most fitness clothing. I am a size 4 with a small chest and the medium fit me fine. I had no trouble putting it on/taking it off with a full reservoir.

    It would be difficult to put the filled reservoir back into the pocket by yourself when wearing it, but when would that be a problem? Even if you don't go with a buddy, if you're at an aid station, a volunteer would probably help you. It would take them about 10 seconds. If you're alone in the wilderness, take it off. If none of that works for you, wear a light top underneath and just take it off.

    The material is intended as a base layer. Most women would want to at least wear a light singlet over it, but you wouldn't be arrested without it.

    It has a removable insulating pad so that you can use it for cooling if you want.

    Compared to carrying no water, yes it sloshes some when you run (forcing out most excess air will help) and adds weight. Compared to carrying water bottles, it centralizes and stabilizes the weight and makes it easy to drink. It probably adds a lot of capacity, too. Compared to a hydration pack, it is lighter and avoids non-breathable straps, while allowing the water to cool your back (or not). Compared to using bike-mounted bottles, you will probably drink more and will never drop your bottle or hit a pothole as you put it back.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Water Flow, Large Capacity, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D-cyclist from Naples Fl on Friday, March 23, 2012
    I use this shirt for cycling. The fit is close to the body and the water flow is good. Also keeps you cool in the summer with a little ice added to the Camelbak.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Day Trips, Extended Hikes, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill, Good Water Flow, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by N-Dogg from MI on Sunday, November 14, 2010
    I wore this on a 15 mile run yesterday (about 2.5 hrs). At first I loved it. Most hydration systems I have worn bounce around and either destroy my shirt or my neck. This top did neither, and for that I am happy. But there are a few flaws with this item. The first is that it is HARD to get on and off, and it is incorrectly sized. I am a 32B and had to get a Medium (when I am usually a Small or XS). My husband had to help me get it on, and it was hard getting it off once I got it wet with sweat. Plus, I am convinced that there is no way to re-load this system by yourself. The bite valve kept hitting my ribcage because there is nowhere to attach it. This issue went away when I put another shirt on over the pack. I also noticed that the zipper was starting to cause chaffing. So why buy it? I am excited about the possibility of having a system that will not freeze in the winter, and can be used to keep me cool during the summer. The top flares slightly below the bust-line and comes all the way down to my waist. Usually sports bras come just to my belly button and are tight enough just to be annoying. This is perfect...not too loose and not too tight. But, for ultra runners like me, it is perhaps unnerving to know that I can only carry 15 to 20 miles worth of water, and that I cannot reload it on my own.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: Hard to load, Hard to put on
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Great Concept
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by emberg85 from Colorado Springs, CO on Monday, October 11, 2010
    I was really excited about this jersey. I was hoping to use it for hiking when I didn't need a pack. I also think it would work well when biking. Based on the size chart, I ordered the correct size. However, I couldn't fit the small over my head. If/when more sizes are available, I'm going to try a large.
    • Best Uses: Biking, Day Hikes
    • Cons: Didn't match size chart, too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Good Padding, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb_Bob from Western mass on Sunday, August 22, 2010
    I run, bike and hike and thought, for the price this was a great idea. I put it on for a run yesterday. It sloshed - did not take it. I think it will be OK for hikes BUT I have a CamelBack backpack which will also carry snacks and a jacket. So, biking ... went out today but rain predicted and I decide I did not need additional weight. So I still am looking for a need. I must say the shirt runs small - when I exchanged for one size larger, it was perfect. It is snug enough that i will not need a sports bra too. so should be cool. It looks good too.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Large Capacity
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Life is Good from Orange, CA on Thursday, August 12, 2010
    This a great idea! But, it runs really small! I usually wear a small and I couldn't even get an arm in it. I had to return it for the large which is still snug on me. The material is very lightweight, and the "bra" doesn't offer much support. I wear a sports bra underneath it for more support and to make it a little less see through. Otherwise, I think it's great. I use it mostly for cycling, but also on short hikes. It would be much better if they used a little heavier material, built in a better bra, and added a zipper or something to make it easier to get into. Also, you have to have some help loading it, it's definately a two person job.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes
    • Cons: Hard to get on, Hard to load
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.