Camelbak Volt 13 LR Hydration Pack - 100 fl.oz.

Closeouts. CamelBak's Volt 13 LR hydration pack is perfect for full-day adventure rides. It has plenty of gear capacity, a padded, highly breathable harness and holds 100 fl.oz. of water at your hips.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Henry from Taiwan on Wednesday, January 7, 2015
    Great for cycling and short day-hiking, and real steal with STP's coupon. The bladder compartment is so easy to access and the spill-proof connecting host are both BIG plus. Although main compartment is slightly smaller than I excepted to be(It is more like a 10 liters with 3 liters reservoir rather than a 13 liters pack), it still can hold all the necessity you need for one day ride. The vetnilation on the back is great, especially when you are doing high aerobic activity such as riding. The only reason it gets 4 star rather than 5 is the thin material-the fabric tends to cut easily. There are already some abraisins at the bottoms after my first ride, which I merely put the pack on ground without towing. By the way, the pic is a bit misleading, drinking host is secure by a clip sit on right side of the sternum strap connector and could not be change to the left side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave in Frederick from Maryland on Monday, September 29, 2014
    This is a great pack for longer rides. Plenty of room for tools and supplies, and the pockets on the hip belt are nice for carrying a spare tube or energy bars. There's a decent sized open (unzippable) pocket between the main zipper compartment and the smaller front zipper compartment - good for tossing in things like gloves and glasses between rides. Also good for packing out trash found on the trail. Unlike some other Camelbaks I have, the bladder is easy to access and remove for refilling or cleaning - it has it's own zipper on the bottom of the pack. The drinking tube is removable, which is a huge plus - on my older packs it isn't, which makes managing the bladder a PITA. My only problem is with the adjustable sternum strap, which is too tight even let out to the max - and I'm not exactly huge (44" chest).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimfamguy from TX on Monday, September 1, 2014
    can't wait to take a hike with this pack
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luis from Chile on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    Very god for all my stuff
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Washington on Monday, June 2, 2014
    Great pack and huge reservoir only complaint is I wish it had a little bit bigger storage room in the main pouch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DW from Cleveland on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    This pack offers a ton of storage and is versatile enough to through on your back for a long ride or a day hike. Only improvement I'd like to see is the positioning of the hose. It doesn't quite fit right over my right or left shoulder to make for easy access while riding. I suppose it's a good thing though because if it was too long it would be flopping all over. I could understand some people thinking it's too big/bulky for their needs but it's great for me. I'd buy the pack again and recommend to friends.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJ MTB from DE on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    I just got this bag in, I haven't used it yet, but there is a ton of storage space relative to its small size. The only think I didn't realize before I bought it was that you need to take the bladder out to fill it. I don't think this would have deterred me from buying it because I like it's size and 100 mL water capacity, but I would have preferred the fill cap to face the zipper side just to make it quicker and easier. I used an older Camelbak before this that had the fill location very accessible and I liked that better. Other than that I think I am going to love this bag!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zippetydude from California on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    I believe this pack is supposed to be for biking, but it works better than any other pack I have ever bought for trailrunning. The reason is this - it puts all 100 oz. down on your hips so your back is carrying no weight, and since the weight is low and secure, it doesn't bounce or slosh around like a backpack normally would. Tons of other storage space after you fill the water reservoir. Possible concerns - it is made with extremely lightweight fabric, which may wear quickly, it's hard to tell after just one long run. That being said, it's showing no signs thus far. Also, the large water reservoir is awkward to remove and reinstall. Not real hard, and it does stay wonderfully secure once it's in place, but it is difficult enough that you probably wouldn't want to fight with it if your pack was completely full out on a trail somewhere. All in all, I would buy another one in a heartbeat. For stability and the capacity to carry enough water for a long run/hike/ride, there is nothing else close to this good out there on the market.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.