The story behind CamelBak hydration packs started back in 1988 when a guy named Michael Eidson was preparing for the “Hotter’N Hell 100,” a 100-mile summer cycling race in Wichita Falls. Before the event, Michael (an EMT by trade) filled an IV bag with water and stashed it in the back of his jersey. With the tube slung over his shoulder and a clothespin to pinch it closed in between drinks, Michael had unknowingly created the prototype for what would become the CamelBak hydration system. Fast forward more than 25 years, and CamelBak is now the ... Learn more about CamelBak world’s leading hydration pack company, with more than 80 different products, including reservoirs, backpacks, hip packs, CamelBak water bottles, travel mugs and more. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 268
  • 1-10 of 2679 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lovetocook! from NH on Thursday, February 4, 2016
    My son somehow lost the lid to his old CamelBak, which he's had for YEARS. Bought one of these to replace it, and he's thrilled!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joybells1713 from California on Monday, February 1, 2016
    I bought this pack for skiing in the winter and day-hiking in the summer. So far, I've used it for skiing and love it. The adjustable straps allow me to make it fit perfectly, depending on how many layers I wear, and the 100oz reservoir is great for long days out. I've tried it on with just a base layer, and the straps are very comfortable. I love the ventilated back, which is going to be great when hiking on warm days. There are many different pockets for things, so I can find a place for everything, rather than dumping it all in one pouch. I can't wait to use it on the trails this summer!
  • Reviewed by Carrie from Colorado on Sunday, January 3, 2016
    Love that I have a little extra room to stow away a hoodie or my raincoat and snacks. Perfect for day hikes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marc S. from Ohio on Tuesday, December 29, 2015
    Love these hydration packs! Water tastes fine out of them and not like plastic/rubber. Very durable bladder.
  • Reviewed by Amber from Colorado on Thursday, December 24, 2015
    I've gone hiking, cycling, running, traveling, etc. with this thing all over the world since 2009. There's no difference from the day I bought it in terms of leaks, tears, tastes, flexibility, durability, etc. Camelbak is the best bladder company. Their new model (Antidote) adds a removable tube, which is convenient only in a very few instances. This model (the Hydrotanium!) is the best I've used. Their warranty is for life and covers leaks if you do get them.
    Mine came with a valve, which you can buy separately (highly recommended).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fuzzy from Indiana on Tuesday, December 22, 2015
    I drink water all day long and this is super handy so I can fill up anywhere. But the compartment for the filter is really hard to open.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jumping spider from Colorado on Sunday, December 13, 2015
    I bought for travel and sports. It is light weight. The perfect size for traveling. It fits in my travel purse great. I love that the drinking spout folds in and tucks away just to help keep it clean and to assure it won't leak if it gets knocked over. I also like that the filter is a little extra assurance to have clean water when traveling. I have not tried drinking water with the filter in. I'm hoping it won't be too difficult to drink. If it is, I will just use it without. I also like that I can carry it around with one finger at times.
  • Reviewed by dave from Connecticut on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    easy to clean. easy to use while on the trail or just walking around town. Haven't tried it on my hybrid bike but it should fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dave from Connecticut on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    easy to clean, clips to belt hook, my wife and I hike and walk alot easy to drink from
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MKG from Baileys Harbor on Saturday, November 28, 2015
    really like the double wall design on this bottle
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 268
  • 1-10 of 2679 reviews
;