The story behind CamelBak hydration packs started back in 1988 when a guy named Michael Eidson was preparing for the “Hotter’N Hell 100,” a 100-mile summer cycling race in Wichita Falls. Before the event, Michael (an EMT by trade) filled an IV bag with water and stashed it in the back of his jersey. With the tube slung over his shoulder and a clothespin to pinch it closed in between drinks, Michael had unknowingly created the prototype for what would become the CamelBak hydration system. Fast forward more than 25 years, and CamelBak is now the ... Learn more about CamelBak world’s leading hydration pack company, with more than 80 different products, including reservoirs, backpacks, hip packs, CamelBak water bottles, travel mugs and more. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 256 »
  • 1-10 of 2557 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katahdin Hiker from New England on Sunday, May 31, 2015
    Excellent product. I use it in all my hikes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam from Wisconsin on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    I love everything about this pack. Its the perfect size for a nice day trip. The straps expand easily to squeeze every last necessity in. Also, I like how the hip-support straps are removable. The only complaint I have is that the hydration pack was difficult to open for the first time - It took me almost 5 minutes to twist it open.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edgewalker Cheryl from Indiana on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    This reservoir works perfectly. Just what I hoped for. Has a bit of residual plastic taste first use or two but otherwise perfect for hiking. No leaks!
  • Reviewed by Roz from Colorado on Monday, May 25, 2015
    A good camelbak product, but the chemical order is strong and difficult to get rid of.
  • Reviewed by Ryan from Colorado on Monday, May 25, 2015
    Great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JimW from Phoenix, AZ on Monday, May 25, 2015
    This pack works on so many levels. Women's specific design, fits a 15" torso, hold a 3L bladder, back pad actually does ventilate. This is the smallest volume pack I found that holds a 3L (100fl oz) bladder. Much needed in the southwest. New CamelBak bladder design. Very pleased with fit, form, function. Great score with STP pricing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ayendubuhyew from CA on Monday, May 25, 2015
    She's a runner now so my girl of course had to have a stylish backpack to keep her hydrated. The catch is that she gets to carry my stuff to whenever we go on hikes or runs! This pack is simple and has the right amount support while running, very light, and she thinks it looks "sexy", i think that helps her run faster... oh and the top pocket is good for putting your phone there to listen to music and run! awesome deal too!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from In the woods, California on Sunday, May 24, 2015
    Not too much to say here. It's a hydration bladder, and a simple one at that. 3L is a great size to have for long trips, or at any other time for those like me who get thirsty quickly. On the positive side of things, the opening to the bladder is wide enough to clean easily, and it seals very securely. However, the tube isnt the easiest to keep clean, and the mouthpiece can leak if it's accidentally pressed open. But for this price, its a great deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camden Sue from Arizona on Saturday, May 23, 2015
    I don't like any weight on my shoulders, so the lumber reservoir is very comfortable. I thought there would be more storage capacity for gear, but I have only used it once so far, so I may discover ways to store gear more efficiently the more I use it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from Florida on Friday, May 22, 2015
    I purchased this to replace a generic reservoir that seemed to leak on occasion. Works fine with no leaks. I like the wide opening. I added a 90 degree open/closed valve.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 256 »
  • 1-10 of 2557 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;