• Camp Chef Reviews

Camp Chef became a reality in 1990 when engineer Ty Measom launched a brand specifically for people who love outdoor cooking. At the time, Ty felt outdoor cooking hardware was lacking and camp gourmets needed better equipment. The result was a two-burner Camp Chef stove featuring convenient side shelves. That stove, now called the Camp Chef Pro-60, is still the flagship model and has even won Consumer Digest’s Best Buy award. Over the years, this brand has grown to include Camp Chef fire pits, smokers, griddles and even a propane-powered Camp Chef oven. Cook up something great with Camp Chef.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoeW from MD on Wednesday, April 20, 2016
    Forget the cookies, these are perfect for fajitas!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suza from Oregon on Monday, February 29, 2016
    I purchased a set of these to make valentine's cookie gifts. Mmmmmm . . . . delicious . . . . also made mini pizzas from the included recipe book. Ordered four more sets to give to family as Christmas gifts. Great buy on sale.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suza from Oregon on Sunday, February 21, 2016
    These are great little skillets. Made "Skookies" for valentine's gifts. Personal pizzas from the included recipe book were wonderful. Quality skillets - great for cooking for two. I'm sure they will also come in handy camping. Ordered 4 more kits for Christmas gifts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jean from Waconia on Tuesday, December 29, 2015
    Bought this as a gift for Christmas. Looks great, great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by H1 from Chicago on Tuesday, December 15, 2015
    i have receieved the used stove that was re-packaged.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from California on Thursday, November 12, 2015
    It's a great stove if your not expecting a lot.

    If you want a basic stove that puts out a decent amount of heat this is the one for you. I can't speak to its durability but after a few trips it appears to be holding up well.

    I use it for 1 or 2 night car camping trips with the kids. I expect it to boil water reasonably quick ( and it does ). Cooking with a fry pan works great also. It's primary advantage for me is its ease of setup and breakdown.

    If you want a stove with all the bells and whistles, Camp Chef makes other stoves that can do that. I do have one of their large 16" 3 burner stoves and that thing is a rockstar. It's also a bit much to lug around for an overnighter. This 2 burner fills the void nicely.

    If you can purchase it on one of STP sales, it a no brainer, just get it.

  • Reviewed by Cubmaster from KY on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    Purchased two of these for the scout pack to use during burn bans or when above ground pits are required. We live in an area where the Ash Borer has limited transportation of wood & locals charge way too much. The fire pit is easy to transport with the carry bag that comes with it, but it is a tight fit. We found it difficult to start in windy conditions, otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. Oh, my wife liked it so much we bought a third one for us and sits on our patio during cool fall evenings & I use it for tailgating too!
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, During Burn Bans, tailgating
    • Cons: Heavy, Tricky To Light In Wind, Weighs 25 Lbs
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Easy Assembly, Easy To Transport, Fits In Trunk Of Car, Great Bargain, No Wood To Deal With
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CincyShopper from Cincinnati, OH on Wednesday, February 23, 2011
    Good price, so I bought it. We have not used it yet - too cold for camping. It appears to be very sturdy, and the cooking surface is generous. Also, the storage bag is a bonus - it looks like it will hold the heavy pans well. This is definitely not for backpacking - car camping only!
    • Best Uses: Campgrounds, Day Trips
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renata from Wallington NJ on Monday, February 14, 2011
    Looks like it was worth it. We will use it during summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roadrunner from Sacramento on Saturday, February 5, 2011
    [...] great grill at a tremendous savings also!
    • Best Uses: Campgrounds, Day Trips, River
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Setup, Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
;