Campagnolo Raytech Light TXN Cycling Jacket - Waterproof, Full Zip (For Men)

Closeouts. Press on when wet weather tries to slow you down in Campagnolo's Raytech light TXN cycling jacket. Thanks to Textran® fabric, it provides superb waterproof and windproof protection.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from HB,CA on Friday, January 4, 2013
    We ordered a 3XL and it was so small that it didn't even fit a XL person. It is poor quality material and a waste of money.
  • Reviewed by HiSierra from Reno, NV on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    Needed something waterproof for the Dolomites and Alps, because cloudbursts are commonplace, as are significant temperature drops between bases and summits. Bought this jacket before leaving town (knew I'd pay big bucks in Europe for a simple shell), and I'm glad I did. Rode the Stelvio from both sides in changeable weather - warm and sticky in Bormio, stormy on the summit, perfect for descent, to Prato, and on the way back up the 48 switchbacks, the skies opened up for nearly the entire ascent. I stayed comfortable and dry in this jacket, whereas I would have risked hypothermia in a wind shell. Bonus of riding the Stelvio in such foul weather was having the mountain to myself - especially on descent to Bormio.

    So I love it. Wish it were a bit more compressible for a jersey pocket, but fits well in a storage water bottle.

    Size: I wear Campy jerseys in a Medium (snug, racing fit), and I could have gone with a Medium in this jacket. Ended up with a Large, because that's what was available in the Reno outlet store. Glad I sized up, because it's perfect on top of a jersey + light insulating layer (no pooching).
  • Reviewed by jfoonly from Boulder, CO on Friday, December 30, 2011
    Good feeling fabric, nice slim-fit: size up 1 to convert euro to american or racer to club, at 6'2, 40chest, the L fits well with good sleeve length. Looks like it will pack small enough; lacks a back pocket.

    The zipper is reversed/euro-style with the pull on left, which would be okay but the internal storm flap is on the right. Pulling the male/right side to insert the zipper and the flap gets in the way. Not well thought-out or tested. I will have to practice that more to decide if I'll keep it.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agrntluf from McLean, VA on Wednesday, December 7, 2011
    Campagnolo sportswear is top notch. Sizing is really off on this jacket - I am a large and ordered a 2X large and it fits well with the exception of the sleeve length (a little too long. Looks great and despite sizing and lack of pockets, am very happy with it.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Road Biking, Running, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Washington State on Wednesday, December 7, 2011
    It must be the European origins of this jacket, because it does not seem to be shaped for the typical American. I myself and longer and leaner, but the jacket still fit too tight across the back and chest. One the plus side, it looks really good and "fitted." Definitely order one size up. Nice longer tail in back, for coverage.

    The TXN fabric is definitely breathable, which means that it is not entirely windproof -- which is fine for cycling when you want a little cooling. Have not had a real chance to verify waterproof or not.

    Odd thing, probably also European: the zipper pull is on the "wrong" side, as in women's clothing.

    No pockets, not even a tiny one for keys. Plan accordingly.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marmot Matt from El Cerrito on Saturday, December 3, 2011
    Perhaps I should have waited to review this until after I've had it longer and used it in the rain. But my initial reaction is mixed and some observations might be useful to others. The jacket is extremely lightweight and will easily pack into a jersey pocket with room to spare. That's the big plus. The tradeoff is that it seems very thin and fragile. It is a composite of two layers. The outer layer looks and feels like crepe paper. It is very thin but immediately absorbs a lot of water (I ran it under the sink). That will make it feel heavy in the rain I think. The inner waterproof layer is also incredibly thin, basically like plastic wrap sprayed in liquid form onto the inside of the jacket. Also, you need to be very fit to order the size you normally order. I'm 6'2" and 175 lbs and ordered a large and it fits almost like a race cut jersey.

    Bottom line. I'll be happy if it holds up for ten uses over the next few seasons when I get caught out in the rain on a long ride. I have my doubts, but if it works when I need it, the light weight will prove to be a big plus. I tentatively recommend with those qualifications/concerns.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado rider from Western Slope on Thursday, December 1, 2011
    This is a basic shell that is water proof not just water resistant. If you have ever ridden in wet weather you know that water resistant just won't cut it for more than 15 minutes. The shell is nicely styled with a Euro fit. So go one size up if you want to layer this shell with a long sleeve jersey. Very easy to stuff in your rear pocket or pack, really light weight. Excellent for basic weather protection, but lacks a hood so you also need to pack a skull cap. A rear pocket would have been a nice touch to make this jacket a 10, but for it's simplicity and excellent water protection this is pretty hard to beat. Not really a cool weather shell since there's no lining, but can easily be layered with an under garment for added warmth. Campy style is hard to beat.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mo'Nilla from Culver City, CA on Friday, November 25, 2011
    Nice rain jacket but I ordered a L and it seems kind of big. Sleeves are a little long too. If you usually order a L you might want to try a M. It's nicer than your typical "rain baggy", but style comes at an increased price of bulk and weight.
    • Best Uses: Slow dedicated rain rides
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy, No Pocket, No vents
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by vertjunkie from Western Maryland on Friday, October 7, 2011
    I ride over 7,000 miles a year and use quality gear. This jacket is quality. It is Euro style, so order one size up if unsure (same as most Euoro bike clothing). This jacket is super light, fits close and is waterproof. It has relective enhancements but no pockets (at least one would have been nice!). This jacket is for serious cyclists, not overweight folk.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flyflinger from eastern sand bars on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    This may be a moot point as I see the "orange" version of this is probably sold out. Oh, how I wish the color had been shown accurately for this jacket. I wanted orange. You know, good old, basic, bright orange. Like my 1973 bicycle. If they had listed/shown the color as what is actually is, hot orange, fluorescent orange, day glo orange, safety cone orange, I probably wouldn't have ordered it. I have no idea how well it performs because it is still hanging there on the hook, with me deciding whether I can live with it or not. Every time I look that way, I wince. Still, others may like this feature. I prefer not to look like a traffic worker. There are some reviews I've read, which seem to have been removed, which complain about sizing. I ordered large and it is a perfect fit but I would recommend ordering one size up. I'm a slim 6 footer so large fit me well, with plenty of room in the sleeves. A nice athletic fit. I'm skinny. If you're shaped more like the average American, go one size up.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.