Canari Aurora Gel Baggy Cycling Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. Now you can ride for miles in comfort with Canari's Aurora Gel baggy cycling shorts. A mesh lining with a gel-cushioned seat and a stay-put elastic hem make these the easiest choice whether you're riding across town or in a triathlon.

Average Rating based on 153 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 153 reviews
  • Reviewed by Claire from Tennessee on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    I am about a size 8. Ordered medium and shorts were tiny!!! Maybe sized for juniors? Definitely order a size up.
  • Reviewed by Uptown Girl Naturalist from maryland on Sunday, September 01, 2013
    So sorry these didn't work for me! I wear a size 6 and carry a little extra weight through my hips and thighs. The medium was way too big, and the mesh lining in the small was too tight. Had to return both pairs.
  • Reviewed by Sue-recreational cycler from Illinois on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    The inner short is short- shorter than regular cycling shorts and initially felt too tight. After riding a while I didn't notice it as much. However, other Canari cycling shorts I have do not bind me the same way and are more comfortable
  • Reviewed by Kipp from NJ on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    Shorts were hard to get into, too tight and uncomfortable.
  • Reviewed by Arizona Hiker from Tucson, AZ on Monday, May 13, 2013
    These bike shorts seem to run a little large and are more than ample in the outer short. But they are comfortable and well padded. They also dry quickly. If you want a bike short with not tightly-fitted look these may be for you.
  • Reviewed by Claire from NY on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
    I am keeping the shorts because I like baggy cycling shorts but the liner inside needs to be altered to give more room.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker Barb from Far south Texas on Friday, October 26, 2012
    These shorts are comprised of an outer baggy shell and an inner lining that contains the pad. The inner lining is thin and so tight I can barely get them on but the outer shell is huge! Thinking of cutting out the inner lining elastic band so I can at least get some use out of them.
    • Best Uses: Mountain Biking, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from Sacramento, CA on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    I wanted something that would look halfway normal and that would provide plenty of padding for a recreational metric century, and these shorts looked like just the thing. I ordinarily wear a medium. Because of the reviews, I ordered up one size and hoped that the outer shorts would work OK. The compression shorts were a hair tight but acceptable, but the outer shorts were so voluminous that they looked like bloomers. Back they went.
    '
    • Best Uses: Long Rides, Mountain Biking, Road Biking, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Padding, Good Pockets
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mustang Grandma from Richmond, VA on Thursday, October 04, 2012
    I am a casual cyclist & like easy trails, especially the Rails to Trails system in Virginia. Since I am a Senior Citizen I don't like tight fitting cycling clothes & these shorts fit the bill. My only complaint is the waist is not true to size. It seems to be a bit too tight.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Waist too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cherilee from Adirondacks, NY on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    Inner liner is very tight around the thighs, uncomfortably so. I am going to keep them anyway, maybe it will stretch a bit with use. Not very flattering: they make my butt look huge. My first pair of biking shorts so maybe my expectations were off. I had to order a size larger than my usual size.
    • Best Uses: Mountain Biking, Road Biking
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 153 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.