Canari Convertible Cycling Jacket - Windproof Razor Eclipse (For Men)

Closeouts. Canari's Razor Eclipse cycling jacket was made to slice through fierce headwinds. Polyester ripstop nylon is lightweight and packable as well as windproof and water-resistant for riding, in peak or off season. If the temperature rises, simply zip off the sleeves to convert the jacket into a vest.

Average Rating based on 191 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-10 of 191 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from GA on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    Zip off sleeves that turn it into a vest. Zip outside back pocket that turns inside out and the rest of the jacket (including sleeves and my iPhone) can be squooshed into it, and an elastic waist belt then gives you a way of carrying it while on your bike. Plus a couple good sized interior pockets make this a wonderful jacket. The reason for 4 stars, not 5, is that it is not breathable, and it's water resistance makes it really warm in moderate temperatures (it is a shell, so it needs insulation beneath it in cold weather. Of course, if it were a breathable fabric it would also be much more expensive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maceem from Philly on Friday, January 30, 2015
    I have gone through a number of Canari Eclipse jackets and I have yet to find another product that works better. The cut is very comfortable and does not bind. The high neck is lined for no rub. Best of all, the zippers are heavy enogh that they last, rarely jam and work with one hand (grab the collar in your teeth and you can zip all the way down and open with one hand). The jacket packs down really small and yet will be enough to get you home when the weather turns sour.
    Oh, and did I mention that this superior product sells for less than competitor's jackets?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from Florida on Friday, January 16, 2015
    Used this jacket for a 3 hour ride in 40 degree weather and it was perfect. It blocked the wind and kept me warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billy Goat from California on Monday, December 29, 2014
    I bought this for riding by scooter and it really works well as a windbreaker. Very comfortable. Like all the features especially the pockets. The styling is very tasteful as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the stylish biker from Boise, Idaho on Wednesday, October 08, 2014
    I bought a couple of different jackets and hands down this was the most comfortable jacket with the best safety/useful options. The zip off sleeves come in handy for those not as cold days and the internal stuff sack gives you the option to pack this thing down small. It is also very comfortable with the soft neck and it is very light and breathable so it doesnt feel like youre wearing a plastic bag. Great product by canari
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by willis from SLC on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I ordered this jacket for myself... I am female but couldn't find what I was looking for in the female section. that said, quality and price make this jacket a keeper!

    however, possibly the conversion to a vest feature ? created a very broad shoulder look that I did not care for. Plus, I was looking for a jacket so I would most likely not wear the jacket as a vest? I ordered the Niagara jacket (still in the mens department) in size S and I am very happy! I usually wear a ladies M and the mans S is a great fit!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chipstah from NH on Friday, May 30, 2014
    I love this jacket - well made and appears durable. It is perfect for carrying on the bike or wearing as needed if weather warrants. Color and sizing is true.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richmond from Delaware on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    Jacket seemed to be decent quality. However, item had to be returned due to sleeves. They were very big for some reason. I ordered a large, body fit well but sleeves were enormous.
  • Reviewed by BA in VA from Northern Virginia on Monday, February 03, 2014
    Good windbreaker. Lightweight. Fit is perfect (I wear a large). Pit zippers help vent body heat. Felt comfortable on a sub-50 degree ride. I'm not a long-distance cyclist (hour or so at a time) so I can't just how it would work on a day-long haul, but perfect for my purposes.
  • Reviewed by BillW from MA on Monday, December 30, 2013
    A very nice lightweight jacket where the sleeves zip on and off. Good as a wind breaker and the color makes you very noticeable to traffic which is very important. The fit was just right so be sure to use the size chart on the website.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-10 of 191 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #