Canari Core Cycling Shorts - Stretch Cotton (For Men)

Closeouts. Canari's Core cycling shorts are made of four-way stretch cotton with a seamless chamois to bring soft, breathable comfort and fatigue-fighting compression to your ride.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Lakeland on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I am a novice at cycling shorts, so this is based on limited experience. I have 4 pair of cycling shorts, 2 of them are these Canari Core cycling shorts. The padding is decent. but the feature that makes these great is the stretch cotton. Very comfortable, especially in the hot Florida summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by a from Mn on Monday, May 26, 2014
    They appear well enough made. They just are not comfortable. If you have never tried padded bicycle shorts, stick a pair of your wool winter weight socks in your pants. That is what these shorts feel like. If that is the way it is suposed to be,then these shorts are for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cdunkADVOCARE from Tennessee on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    Good shorts at great price. Wear 34 waist. Large is perfect.
  • Reviewed by a from mn on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    The padding feels way to much between the legs. Might be fow padding is suposed to work, but i found it uncomfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Maryland on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    These are my first pair of padded cycling shorts, im sure there are better products out there, but these work just fine for me. I am a beginner and getting up to 5-10 mile rides and these shorts are a game changer!
  • Reviewed by Banky from Michigan on Friday, March 21, 2014
    I have a 33 in waist and the mediums fit great. Very comfortable for riding.
  • Reviewed by photojon from Chicago suburbs on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    These shorts look like the ones pictured, and the fabric feels like a cotton/spandex mix. They are not shiny. The tags however tell a different story in every aspect. Instead of Canari Core shorts, the name on the hang tag is Carnari Velo shorts. The label in the waistband says that they are 84% nylon and 16% spandex, with no mention of cotton at all. And finally, the waistband labels say "Made in USA," and "Canari, San Diego, CA." Really? Nonetheless, they will serve the purpose of my purchase, for indoor trainer riding. Not sure if I will ever use them on the road. I also have had size issues with a few different Canari products that I have purchased on STP. Dimensions of other brands' XL seem to match Canari's XXL on some items. When I purchased XXL, as I did with these shorts, and a Canari cycling jacket, both were a little too large, but not so large that I needed to send them back. I would have, however, been fine with just an XL, as with other brands.
  • Reviewed by ????? from Southeast Alaska on Monday, August 05, 2013
    Have about 80 miles on these. The padding is adequate, and the waistband and thigh elastics act like they will last. The thigh grippers are kind of tight, but not excessively so (some brands seem to have thigh elastic for non-cyclists, way too tight).

    Keepers at a good price.
  • Reviewed by The Pragmatist from Montana on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    I've paid as much as $180 for a nice set of bibs, and if I am riding >30 or 40 miles in a day, they are worth it. But for the everyday commute, mountain biking, or the gym, these are perfect. Because I want to save my nicer bibs for longer rides and races. These fit great, breathe well, and I paid $34 for two pair (with a %20 discount).
  • Reviewed by Den the Biker from monterey CA on Friday, June 28, 2013
    Wonderful fit, comfortable and the price was right!!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.