Canari Core Velo Cycling Shorts - Stretch Cotton (For Men)

Closeouts. Canari's Core cycling shorts are made of four-way stretch cotton with a seamless chamois to bring soft, breathable comfort and fatigue-fighting compression to your ride.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.222222
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rushminute from Nebraska on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    I bought this pair of shorts to replace a couple of older cotton blend shorts that had seen better days. I just don't go for the shiny spandexy feel of 99% of the bike shorts out there. I bought 3 pairs using a STP coupon and they're just great for my 27 mile bike rides. I was a bit worried b/c some of the reviews said they were too loose in the thighs or rear end, but hey fit just fine after the first ride or two and washings. I'd buy more but with 3 pairs, I'm set for a good while.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric from Amherst, Mass on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    Hard to find cotton construction feels breathable. Soft, medium weight. Good fit, no complaints. Wouldn't wear on rainy days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bruce from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    I write this but with reservation! I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for! I got a great deal on these cycling shorts! So why the low price? So far I haven't figured it out. I've only worn them once though! They are comfortable, relatively cool (taking into account all the extra fabric for the padding), and seem to be very well put together! Only time will tell! I got 2 pair each for both my son and I! We will be putting a lot of miles on them this summer, so that will be the true test! 335 miles in 8 days, as we cycle from Washington DC to Pittsburgh!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dragfreedrift from Columbus, OH on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Cotton stretch fabric is nice. Small fits my 5'9" 150# nicely. Chamois is decent will work well for 30mi rides and less. Nice for the price.
  • Reviewed by Freddy from Oregon on Monday, November 24, 2014
    I'm a 190 lb guy wearing 34"-36" in jeans and the large fit well. These fit relatively well around the waist, glutes, and upper thighs, but the leg grippers were a bit loose. It should be noted that I do not have small thighs. Perhaps a medium may have been more appropriate. The 92% cotton/poly blend felt nice and breathable. However, the chamois was somewhat short. It protruded out a couple inches past the nose of the saddle where no padding is needed because there is no contact with the saddle. The pad doesn't extend far enough back to pad the sitz bones where they contact the saddle. It feels as if the chamois is simply situated too far to the front of the shorts. Maybe they would work better for someone of a different shape, but I will unfortunately be sending them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John in Raleigh from North Carolina on Monday, November 10, 2014
    I've bought two of these and they are excellent, comfortable cycling shorts. For me, cotton is more comfortable than synthetics. When these wear out, I'll buy more of the same, if they are still available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jinoh from korea on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    They fit perfectly in my body
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Lakeland on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I am a novice at cycling shorts, so this is based on limited experience. I have 4 pair of cycling shorts, 2 of them are these Canari Core cycling shorts. The padding is decent. but the feature that makes these great is the stretch cotton. Very comfortable, especially in the hot Florida summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I don't want a nickname from Mn on Monday, May 26, 2014
    They appear well enough made. They just are not comfortable. If you have never tried padded bicycle shorts, stick a pair of your wool winter weight socks in your pants. That is what these shorts feel like. If that is the way it is suposed to be,then these shorts are for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colby from Tennessee on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    Good shorts at great price. Wear 34 waist. Large is perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #