Canari Core Cycling Shorts - Stretch Cotton (For Men)

Closeouts. Canari's Core cycling shorts are made of four-way stretch cotton with a seamless chamois to bring soft, breathable comfort and fatigue-fighting compression to your ride.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Freddy from Oregon on Monday, November 24, 2014
    I'm a 190 lb guy wearing 34"-36" in jeans and the large fit well. These fit relatively well around the waist, glutes, and upper thighs, but the leg grippers were a bit loose. It should be noted that I do not have small thighs. Perhaps a medium may have been more appropriate. The 92% cotton/poly blend felt nice and breathable. However, the chamois was somewhat short. It protruded out a couple inches past the nose of the saddle where no padding is needed because there is no contact with the saddle. The pad doesn't extend far enough back to pad the sitz bones where they contact the saddle. It feels as if the chamois is simply situated too far to the front of the shorts. Maybe they would work better for someone of a different shape, but I will unfortunately be sending them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John in Raleigh from North Carolina on Monday, November 10, 2014
    I've bought two of these and they are excellent, comfortable cycling shorts. For me, cotton is more comfortable than synthetics. When these wear out, I'll buy more of the same, if they are still available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jinoh from korea on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    They fit perfectly in my body
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Lakeland on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I am a novice at cycling shorts, so this is based on limited experience. I have 4 pair of cycling shorts, 2 of them are these Canari Core cycling shorts. The padding is decent. but the feature that makes these great is the stretch cotton. Very comfortable, especially in the hot Florida summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by a from Mn on Monday, May 26, 2014
    They appear well enough made. They just are not comfortable. If you have never tried padded bicycle shorts, stick a pair of your wool winter weight socks in your pants. That is what these shorts feel like. If that is the way it is suposed to be,then these shorts are for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colby from Tennessee on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    Good shorts at great price. Wear 34 waist. Large is perfect.
  • Reviewed by a from mn on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    The padding feels way to much between the legs. Might be fow padding is suposed to work, but i found it uncomfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Maryland on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    These are my first pair of padded cycling shorts, im sure there are better products out there, but these work just fine for me. I am a beginner and getting up to 5-10 mile rides and these shorts are a game changer!
  • Reviewed by Banky from Michigan on Friday, March 21, 2014
    I have a 33 in waist and the mediums fit great. Very comfortable for riding.
  • Reviewed by photojon from Chicago suburbs on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    These shorts look like the ones pictured, and the fabric feels like a cotton/spandex mix. They are not shiny. The tags however tell a different story in every aspect. Instead of Canari Core shorts, the name on the hang tag is Carnari Velo shorts. The label in the waistband says that they are 84% nylon and 16% spandex, with no mention of cotton at all. And finally, the waistband labels say "Made in USA," and "Canari, San Diego, CA." Really? Nonetheless, they will serve the purpose of my purchase, for indoor trainer riding. Not sure if I will ever use them on the road. I also have had size issues with a few different Canari products that I have purchased on STP. Dimensions of other brands' XL seem to match Canari's XXL on some items. When I purchased XXL, as I did with these shorts, and a Canari cycling jacket, both were a little too large, but not so large that I needed to send them back. I would have, however, been fine with just an XL, as with other brands.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.