Canari Convertible Cycling Jacket - Windproof Razor Eclipse (For Men)

Closeouts. Canari's Razor Eclipse cycling jacket was made to slice through fierce headwinds. Polyester ripstop nylon is lightweight and packable as well as windproof and water-resistant for riding, in peak or off season. If the temperature rises, simply zip off the sleeves to convert the jacket into a vest.

Average Rating based on 191 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 20 »
  • 11-20 of 191 reviews
  • Reviewed by Steve A. from Portland, OR on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    I have used this jacket twice in cool weather and it is an excellent outer layer. Only reason it is not 5* is it's lack of breathability.
  • Reviewed by K9chiro from Cave Creek AZ on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    Great functionality and color.
  • Reviewed by nick from ny on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    jacket :)
  • Reviewed by Dr. el jefe from Indiana on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    I ended up ordering the next size down, because this was huge. I'm not "race cut" by any stretch of the imagination, and often in jackets I wear an XL, but I could have fit multiple jackets under the XL. Unfortunately, the sleeves on the L are a little short, and movement feels a bit restricted, but even the L isn't really a "trim" fit. I like that the sleeves zip off. Because breathability is somewhat limited, you will be using this more as a vest.
  • Reviewed by Mike do what you can from Arizona on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    I finally replaced my old cycling jacket with the Canari Convertible! My wife said that it was about time, which was definitely true. The Canari proved to be exactly what the description said. For me biking in the cool to cold early mornings is what I enjoy. The Canari is windproof, lightweight, and has the zip pockets which were the major factors in my choice. I have not had the occasion to remove the sleeves to convert it to a vest. Be that as it may, I recommend the Canari for its characteristic, value, and adaptability to the conditions.
  • Reviewed by Sr. Biker from North Carolina on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    After trying a few different lightweight jackets I've finally found the ideal shell. The others have been baggy and the venting was inadequate or nonexistent.

    I ordered this one in my normal size (M) and the fit is just right. It's not baggy or flappy and the venting works. I wasn't wet after my ride.

    Get it while on sale and it's a very good bargain.
  • Reviewed by drh from Southeast on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    Great jacket. It has all the options you will need in this type of jacket. It looks great and the "killer yellow" is a
    high vis. color. The jacket is very well made and keeps the wind out. Love it.
  • Reviewed by southcityguy from St. Louis, MO on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    Nice jacket for the price. Keeps wind out and reasonably keeps rain off unless a downpour. It is kinda noisy on a windy day and will really balloon up if used as a vest only. Don't buy a size up if you are normal/thin build. I'm 6'1, 190 and the Large works just fine. Also realized that wearing a messenger bag blocks the entire back vent...so here's a tip. I realized that if I opened the sleeve zippers about 4 inches, I have instant pit zips! Doing that and keeping front zipper only half way allows for good ventilation.
  • Reviewed by Annette from New Jersey on Monday, November 04, 2013
    My husband loved these jackets so much that he was in morning when it was lost and got the exact same jacket a month later!
  • Reviewed by Jeff from Grosse Ile, Michigan on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    Bought this for fall riding here in Michigan, and the vest conversion comes in handy as the temp increases. It also saves the expense of buying a separate vest.. I'm 5'11",175 lbs with a 35" sleeve and the large fits perfectly with room for a winter jersey or fleece underneath. Have a few other Canari items and have yet to be disappointed. This jacket is well made and has nice features. Fabric is light, but blocks the wind nicely. The Killer Yellow color is very hi-viz and looks good, too.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 20 »
  • 11-20 of 191 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #