Canari Convertible Cycling Jacket - Windproof Razor Eclipse (For Men)

Closeouts. Canari's Razor Eclipse cycling jacket was made to slice through fierce headwinds. Polyester ripstop nylon is lightweight and packable as well as windproof and water-resistant for riding, in peak or off season. If the temperature rises, simply zip off the sleeves to convert the jacket into a vest.

Average Rating based on 191 reviews 4.324607 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 ... 20
  • 21-30 of 191 reviews
  • Reviewed by Commuter biker from Wisconsin on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    Nice lightweight very bright orange jacket. Zipper is a two-way. Nice option to take off the sleeves, and provides great visability with the reflective piping. Definitely a jacket that I will use over polar fleece in the colder months. Size fit is accurate.
  • Reviewed by CWL from Colorado on Friday, June 14, 2013
    Comfortable fit and very visible! Perfect for its purpose...
  • Reviewed by Starke Raving from Fishersville VA on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    Was very cool in Virginia this morning so I gave the new Jacket a try! It does everything they advertise and I was completely comfortable while the temperature was cool and was able to take it off and place it in one pocket in my shirt; when things warmed up.
  • Reviewed by Bobby G from New Jersey on Friday, May 17, 2013
    I'm 6'3" with a slender build (long arms!) and the XL fits perfectly! The orange is super-bright, and the reflective piping really lets you be seen at night when the headlights hit you. The clever venting prevents the windbreaker from "ballooning" when you pick up speed. It's comfortable, well-tailored, and I couldn't be happier with it, especially on the crowded central NJ roads. The pockets are plentiful and roomy, and the attention to detail is outstanding.
  • Reviewed by Yeti from Seattle on Friday, March 29, 2013
    For what you'll pay at STP, it's fine. No way would I pay retail for it though. It's good if you want it to be expendable (i.e. - commuting or mountain riding because of the muck and dirt, etc.). Probably not the best choice if you're a roadie or club rider type though. Think of it as buying a cheap tent vs. spending more for that really nice tent where every detail is well thought out.

    PROS: Visibility, converts to a vest, blocks the wind, pockets, the collar is nice.
    CONS: Fit (too baggy in the torso, too short in the sleeves), zippers are heavy & clunky, material is heavier/thicker than you might expect which blocks wind nicely but can also trap humidity inside the jacket.
  • Reviewed by dtomlinson from South Dakota on Friday, March 22, 2013
    This is my second Canari Eclipse jacket. I was involved in a head on collision with a car while riding my bike and wearing this jacket. I survived the crash with only cuts and bruises, plus road rash and a bum shoulder. I helmet cracked and my Canari jacket had a few tears in the back, but saved my back from further damage. That's not reason for replacing it. I love the jacket for its versatility of being either a jacket or vest. I am trying the orange model, maybe better visability than the yellow.
  • Reviewed by Denverite from Denver on Monday, March 18, 2013
    My husband wanted something to block the wind and be bright as he commutes to work. He was very impressed at the wind block on this...and it sure is bright!
  • Reviewed by Seattle Bike Commuter from Seattle WA on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    I'm 6'3 185 so this jacket (in an XL) was pretty baggy and the arms were short....but for the price I can almost overlook that.
  • Reviewed by Girl that rides bikes from AL on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    The orange is VERY visible. I love the cinch cord at the bottom hem, rather than elastic. It allows the jacket to lay flat rather than ride up. The zippers are easy to use.
  • Reviewed by Skip from Colorado on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    Great jacket for riding my bike. Easily seen!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 ... 20
  • 21-30 of 191 reviews