Canari Convertible Cycling Jacket - Windproof Razor Eclipse (For Men)

Closeouts. Canari's Razor Eclipse cycling jacket was made to slice through fierce headwinds. Polyester ripstop nylon is lightweight and packable as well as windproof and water-resistant for riding, in peak or off season. If the temperature rises, simply zip off the sleeves to convert the jacket into a vest.

Average Rating based on 186 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 186 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by willis from SLC on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I ordered this jacket for myself... I am female but couldn't find what I was looking for in the female section. that said, quality and price make this jacket a keeper!

    however, possibly the conversion to a vest feature ? created a very broad shoulder look that I did not care for. Plus, I was looking for a jacket so I would most likely not wear the jacket as a vest? I ordered the Niagara jacket (still in the mens department) in size S and I am very happy! I usually wear a ladies M and the mans S is a great fit!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chipstah from NH on Friday, May 30, 2014
    I love this jacket - well made and appears durable. It is perfect for carrying on the bike or wearing as needed if weather warrants. Color and sizing is true.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richmond from Delaware on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    Jacket seemed to be decent quality. However, item had to be returned due to sleeves. They were very big for some reason. I ordered a large, body fit well but sleeves were enormous.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Dad from Northern Virginia on Monday, February 03, 2014
    Good windbreaker. Lightweight. Fit is perfect (I wear a large). Pit zippers help vent body heat. Felt comfortable on a sub-50 degree ride. I'm not a long-distance cyclist (hour or so at a time) so I can't just how it would work on a day-long haul, but perfect for my purposes.
  • Reviewed by BillW from MA on Monday, December 30, 2013
    A very nice lightweight jacket where the sleeves zip on and off. Good as a wind breaker and the color makes you very noticeable to traffic which is very important. The fit was just right so be sure to use the size chart on the website.
  • Reviewed by Steve A. from Portland, OR on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    I have used this jacket twice in cool weather and it is an excellent outer layer. Only reason it is not 5* is it's lack of breathability.
  • Reviewed by K9chiro from Cave Creek AZ on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    Great functionality and color.
  • Reviewed by nick from ny on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    jacket :)
  • Reviewed by Dr. el jefe from Indiana on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    I ended up ordering the next size down, because this was huge. I'm not "race cut" by any stretch of the imagination, and often in jackets I wear an XL, but I could have fit multiple jackets under the XL. Unfortunately, the sleeves on the L are a little short, and movement feels a bit restricted, but even the L isn't really a "trim" fit. I like that the sleeves zip off. Because breathability is somewhat limited, you will be using this more as a vest.
  • Reviewed by Mike Likes to Bike from Arizona on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    I finally replaced my old cycling jacket with the Canari Convertible! My wife said that it was about time, which was definitely true. The Canari proved to be exactly what the description said. For me biking in the cool to cold early mornings is what I enjoy. The Canari is windproof, lightweight, and has the zip pockets which were the major factors in my choice. I have not had the occasion to remove the sleeves to convert it to a vest. Be that as it may, I recommend the Canari for its characteristic, value, and adaptability to the conditions.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 186 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.