Canari Vortex Pro Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. Whether you're headed out for a full day of riding or a quick morning warm-up, comfort is a top priority. Enhance yours with Canari's Vortex Pro cycling shorts, featuring breathable stretch fabric and a cushioned chamois to eliminate pressure points.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sy from Central Florida on Monday, August 18, 2014
    Two pairs purchased.
    fit is very good and true to size. Bike pad very comfortable, not to big not to small. Leg grippers held shorts on with out undue pressure. Very comfortable Bike shorts. Wore shorts for two 70 mile rides with no discomfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue Tourist from WI on Friday, April 11, 2014
    Bought these for my husband, a low-mileage rider, and he's really pleased with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Macmeda 23 from VA on Monday, April 7, 2014
    First pair of bike shorts in over 30 years of riding, so I didn't know what to expect. I heeded the caveat that sizes run small. I'm 6', 190, with a 38" waist, so I ordered the XL. They are a bit big for me (wrinkles show in the fabric when I wear them. But the waist size is comfortable. The leg grippers are great. Bugs flying up the leg of shorts has been a concern of mine, so that one is nailed. Having the sides of my thighs covered on 40 - 50 degree days is more comfortable. Still don't see the benefit of the seat/crotch padding whether riding my hybrid bike or my racing bike. Now I'm dressed like the cool guys.
  • Reviewed by Pacificnorthwesterner from Washington state on Friday, March 28, 2014
    Bought these for riding indoor trainer. Fit fine in waist and hips but the legs were baggy. Returned.
  • Reviewed by Zac R. from Omaha NE on Monday, March 24, 2014
    I use these as my go-to shorts for group rides, etc.
    Nothing fancy, but are good enough for 50-60 mile rides.
    If doing century rides, I'd say 'maybe'.

    Price is good.
    Sizing is a bit on the larger side. I wear M, (6'0 170#), and these seemed quite long in the leg.

    Have had other Canari brand shorts that have lasted multiple years, through Road and MTB rides.
  • Reviewed by Jay from Colorado on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    Very comfortable and great padding for long rides. I have the gel ones also and these are my favorite. Not too much padding, and a nice cloth lining that has a larger front are, so keeps things warm on cool rides and fine on summer rides too.
  • Reviewed by Victor from NYC on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    These bike shorts are very comforable for me, and as some think the padding is "bulky" (it is a bit stiff at first) I find it much more comfortable than gel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from North Canton, Ohio on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    Great for daily riding
    • Best Uses: Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Good Fit, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by @@@ from Boise, ID on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    Shorts are well padded and comfy. They do what they are supposed to do.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Long Rides, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric from Kville. on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    This product has a huge amount of stiff seat cushion!
    • Cons: Too Much Padding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.