Customer Reviews Of:
Canari Everest Soft Shell Cycling Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. You may not be riding to the top of the world, but why not look the part during training rides with the Canari's Everest cycling jacket? The stretch fabric is wind and water resistant, and a drawcord waist helps seal out cold air.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.400000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fishbikeski from VT on Saturday, January 9, 2016
    I only tried it on before returning only because I was just given another jacket for winter fat biking and xc skiing. It is a nice jacket. Fit was not typically close like most bike wear, a plus for added winter layers. It seems the jacket could use more venting. Otherwise, a nice jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Madison from Wisconsin on Monday, January 4, 2016
    Great jacket for cycling and windy days. High quality and value.
  • Reviewed by SF Cycle from San Francisco on Thursday, December 31, 2015
    I wear a 44R (more like a 45), 6'2" 215lbs, XL fits perfectly as it's snug against the body and doesn't flap around while riding. Highly visible, great construction, and great for SF mornings when it's in the 40s. Love the pockets on the rear of the jacket to tuck my phone into while riding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from Minneapolis on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Looks great and fits well. It is very soft and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daryl from Beertown USA from Michigan on Monday, November 10, 2014
    Bought this jacket a few weeks ago and it's been great on the cool fall days (between 30-50 degrees). Keeps the wind out, but have not used it in the rain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geotrouvetout67 from Massachusetts on Friday, October 31, 2014
    It's a nice jacket but a couple things make it only getting 4 stars.

    1. you can't unzip the sleeves
    2. the sleeves are too short
    3. the sleeves are too wide, especially around the wrists

    I went size M, I'l 5'11 / 180 Lbs, fits well. I've seen comments about people using it as a regular jacket, it's a cycling jacket with specific cuts and will look funny as a regular jacket. If not using it for cycling you must take a size up or it will be too snug on you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fred from vancouver on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    Highly visible , great wind protection
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RB from North Georgia on Tuesday, October 7, 2014
    This is one fine cycling jacket! It's very well constructed, and fits like a glove (size medium/male/165#/72"). Like any weather-resistant material, it develops some condensation as core temperature rises, but it allows enough breathing through openings to cool off a bit. On very windy days, so far, it's proven to be an ideal outer layer and it will be a favorite for years, as its material appears to be first-rate, and the seaming/stitching is as good as I've seen in clothing at the highest price points. The asking price is very reasonable and I'd buy another without hesitation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by redkl from Canada on Friday, June 13, 2014
    One of the nicest riding jackets out there. Go caught in rain.and it kept me nice and dry.it also dried nice and fast as soon as the sun came out.
  • Reviewed by chouwalker from Evergreen, CO on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    This is a very nice jacket with lots of features (e.g. many zippered pockets, velcro wrist adjustment, chin guard for main zipper). It is well made and looks nice. I ended up returning this jacket because it is more optimized for biking than what I am looking for in a casual jacket. Specifically, the jacket is short in the front and long in the rear, which is great for biking, but I thought looked a bit strange for a causal around-town jacket. I am 6 ft tall, 175 lbs, and the Large fit perfectly.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2