Customer Reviews Of:
Canari Gel Cycling Tights (For Men)

Closeouts. Long ride ahead? Grab Canari's Gel cycling tights and take the edge off those miles. Built-in gel cycling pad relieves saddle pressure and absorbs shock better than traditional pads.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 3.600000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warm water diver from Pasadena on Friday, December 11, 2015
    tight fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roger Rabbit from NWA on Sunday, November 29, 2015
    Good for cool days
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GeorgieD from NS RI on Thursday, November 26, 2015
    I ordered a pair of these tights and after 1 ride with them I ordered another pair.
    They are warmer than the riding tights I was using and I particularly like the zippered ankles.

    The one negative is they fit a little like "hip Huggers" The distance from the crotch to waist band feels a little short.

    That said, I still bought a second pair. Very comfortable and a good snug fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lekfx from Santa Barbara on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    Great quality, well made, reflective bits, ankle zips. All good.
  • Reviewed by pfi888 from California on Monday, May 18, 2015
    I'm 6' 2" with a 36" x 32" pant size. Fit great at waist and thru legs. However a bit short if you like the length down past the ankle. Perfect material weight and tightness. Seat pad perfect without being bulky. Way better than the Veloce shorts I bought as far as seat pad comfort, not as bulky but more effective. I would/will definitely buy again. Looking for the shorts version now in fact.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Biker from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    The Canari gel cycling tights have been great thus far. The gel chamois is not bulky and is very comfortable. The tights have zippers at the ankle for easy removal as well as reflective striping. You can't beat the price for this product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from Lafayette on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    From the picture it looks like these tights aren't that tight. They are tight. I bought Large and extra Large and they both work. My waist is 32 and inseam is 33.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tsetsen from UB, Mongolia on Sunday, July 13, 2014
    To be honest, I did not realize somehow that the tights have built-in gel pad when i was ordering the product. So, it was a some sort of surprise to find it. I cycle in off-road terrain and I have found the pad to be extremely comfortable. You start appreciating the value of the product especially during the long rides. In brief, excellent product indeed.
  • Reviewed by Outdoorguy from CO on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    These are a nice pair of tights. Unfortunately there is no gel in them --- anywhere -- nada. I double checked the item numbers to make sure I got the right item. It is definitely the right item number but they are not gel tights.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Porkchop from Tucson, AZ on Thursday, April 14, 2011
    Good "overall" fit for small male, but padding is misplaced, is uncomfortable and ultimately unable to perform its purpose.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Long Rides
    • Cons: Padding misplaced
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Good Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corbina-man from Ventura County, CA on Monday, January 31, 2011
    The pad placement just did not work for me and my riding style. I thought about keeping them for leg warmers and either pad the seat or wear other shorts over them, but they breathe so well they aren't that warm. Much happier with the Canari Gel Shorts!
    • Best Uses: Pad not 4 upright riding, Road Biking
    • Cons: Misplaced gel pad, Not Enough Padding, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Ankle zippers, Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bobo from Fremont, Ca on Tuesday, July 20, 2010
    Very good deal for summer tights
    • Best Uses: Long Rides, Road Biking, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Good Fit, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ride Free from Adirondacks, NY on Thursday, April 29, 2010
    Calf seams ripped on both legs while putting on for the first time. Poor Construction!
    • Cons: Weak Seams
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vic from South San Francisco on Tuesday, March 30, 2010
    Way better than the $19 specials I picked up on [...], which were way too stretchy and way too sweaty. These are much more comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Long Rides
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carmichael from Connecticut on Wednesday, March 24, 2010
    Seems to run large so order size smaller
    • Best Uses: Long Rides
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Sort by: