Customer Reviews Of:
Canari Gel Xtreme Bike Gloves (For Women)

Closeouts. Canari Gel bike gloves cushion hands during long or short bike rides.

Average Rating based on 82 reviews 3.646341 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loulou from New York on Monday, August 29, 2016
    Okay quality but too large for my hands. Work fine for my husband and at $6 a pair in black, who cares?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bg in cali from CA on Monday, February 29, 2016
    I have not tried them yet, but there is not much padding on the palm. For the price, it's not worth sending them back, so I will keep them and give 'em a try.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lesley from NZ on Wednesday, December 30, 2015
    I use them for rowing, they're perfect.
    Hoping to extend their life by rinsing out the sea water after each use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fitzonthe rocks from Little Rock on Wednesday, December 23, 2015
    Bought these as a Christmas gift for my sister (so I didn't get to use them). But they seem well made and well padded... should have bought a pair for myself!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maillot Jure from NY on Tuesday, September 1, 2015
    These are great ladies cycling gloves and at a phenomenal price. Sierra's customer service - as always- the best!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Out and About from Virginia on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    From the description, I thought these would have at least more than average amount of padding, but not only is it far less than most gloves, there is no padding whatsoever over the heel of the hand where most pressure us applied.
    I sent these back immeduately. I guess it's best buy gloves in person.
  • Reviewed by CORoadie from Denver, CO on Tuesday, June 2, 2015
    After just a few uses the palm actually started to disintegrate. I still use them from time to time on short rides, but really they are pretty useless
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC from California on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    These are the best cycling gloves ever. The fabric is so comfortable and stretchy. They gel cushion provides the comfort you need to hold on to the bar. I also use them for working out at the gym. The grip is perfect and I could not ask for a better fit. It feels as if I am not wearing gloves at all. I purchased a womens medium and I might have been able to take a small (if you really want them fitted to your hand without any extra room) I have a medium hand and that's what I normally wear. I will most likely be buying another pair. Awesome and I feel so spoiled wearing them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunshine from Roseburg OR on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    These gloves are nice but finger holes run very small, which you may not notice until you go out on a ride. I ordered a large for my medium-sized hands, thinking this would work fine. However, the stretchy fabric around the fingers is quite tight even though the part around the hands is large enough. Once you begin riding, especially on a hot day (I bought these for warm weather!), your fingers will feel it!
  • Reviewed by Em from Finger Lakes, NY on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    I got these gloves a year and a half ago. My first impression of them was that I wished there was more padding at the base of the palm. This is my first pair of riding gloves, though, so perhaps there's some reason against that I don't know. The gloves have held up reasonably well, with some rubbing and wearing of the leather--you guessed it--at the base of the palm where there's no padding. For context, I probably wear them an average of an hour a week from April- October. Regarding fit, I have small hands (size 5 ring ringer) and got the size small. The fit is mostly good for my hands. Nothing is uncomfortable or rubs the wrong way. Two things, though: As others have noted, the gloves assume a very thin wrist. Mine measure 6" around, and I never wear the velcro all the way snug. More like halfway. Also, the back of the glove gives a little resistance when I curl close my hand. It feels like the assumed hand position is open. This was unexpected, since wouldn't you assume the hand would be curled around the handlebars or brake levers?
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9