Canari Hybrid Plus Cycling Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. Push your ride to the limit in Canari's Hybrid Plus cycling shorts, featuring an anatomical fit, gel chamois and leg grippers to keep you comfortable on extended treks.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 3.695652 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jburnett9 from FL on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    Comfortable as you can get with cycling shorts...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold is Good from wisconsin on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    They drop a bit low in front along the waist. I don't have a big muffin top, but it hangs over the top of these shorts. Otherwise, comfortable all the way around!
  • Reviewed by basketjudi from PA on Wednesday, September 4, 2013
    This is my first pair of shorts. I have borrowed from friends, these are comfortable and true to size.
  • Reviewed by RunnerGirl from Austin, TX on Sunday, September 1, 2013
    I paid about 30 for these bike shorts, and they suit my needs for now, so I'm happy with them. But you get what you pay for. These are cheap bike shorts that I don't expect to last beyond a year. They look relatively good on for bike shorts, the pad is far more substantial than in tri shorts, but relatively thin for bike shorts. The fabric is quite light/thin (good for staying cool), but as another reviewer mentions, there is no compression - the fabric in the legs is quite loose and baggy, and I have large thighs! I roll the band at the legs up and the waist down & that lessens the bagginess. At the same time the band around the legs and the waist are too tight to go down a size. However, they work for me - I wanted something cheap and cool for the sweltering summer rides in Austin, and I'm not doing any long rides in them. I've worn then on 3 rides, each 20-25 miles, and had no complaints about the padding or lack of compression. They're probably good for at least another 10 miles, but I'm sure that at some point those things would become an issue. The mesh is nice and not at all see-through. And even if it it was, there's nothing to see where it is positioned, so don't let that prevent you from purchasing these shorts. All in all, they're great shorts for the price, but if you're looking for something high quality for longer rides, look elsewhere!
  • Reviewed by Ronda from Iowa on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    Did not like how the fit of these shorts were on me.
  • Reviewed by Amy from Mo on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    Lower front but the usual good quality
  • Reviewed by marge from north carolina on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    I ordered an XL based on the other reviews but they were huge, especially leg circumference. Loved the waistband width, mesh and fabric. The padding seemed to be too far back in the pants = I returned.
  • Reviewed by Frequent STP shopper from idaho on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    I usually wear a size medium in biking shorts. Although these fit, they run a little on the small side. Order up if you tend to be on the larger side of medium.
  • Reviewed by Kayak from N. Carolina on Monday, May 20, 2013
    Like the shorter inseam and mesh will be very helpful in hot, humid NC but ran very small (for small). Returning for next size up.
  • Reviewed by bb from Wisconsin on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    fit great, good padding
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews