Customer Reviews Of:
Canari Journey II Cycling Jersey - Full Zip, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. The Canari Journey II is a lot more than your basic cycling jersey. For starters, it has special side panels to boost the breathability as well as a welded front zip for extra wind protection.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews 4.020408 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M2 from Saratoga CA on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    Comfortable, highly visible, made in USA, would buy again
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rwader from S. Calif. on Monday, November 5, 2012
    arm holes too tight, with odd uncomfortable seams.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Revolver from Newcastle, Australia on Monday, October 22, 2012
    Great medium weight jersey for cooler days (10-20°C) - In my part of Australia that's autumn/winter/spring... Colder than that and I'd want a windproof layer on top. Nice plush feel to inside face of fabric. It's too early to say how durable this garment is but it has a quality feel. Sizing is a little small, I take a Large with previous Canari garments but I ordered an XL because reviews said it was on the small side, and it's about right although sleeves are quite long. Fabric has a lot of stretch so size L may have been enough, but this way there's room for a thermal layer underneath for proper cold days. The description mentions "special side panels to boost the breathability as well as a welded front zip" but the fabric appears to be the same all over and the zip is just normal (not sure what "welded" means, it certainly isn't the waterproof type). There must have been a previous iteration of the JourneyII because when I ordered it I'm SURE there were other positive reviews mentioning the warmth and comfort but now they seem to have vanished!
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Everyday, Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Breathable, Bright / Visible, Cozy, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Peter-DG from Chicago on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    Very nice feel on a chilly day. Inside texture is soft and feels warm. Problem: this is labeled "men's" but I think it's a women's. First, the full zipper opens backwards - reverse of a standard men's zipper and the chest size feels too generous. The bright neon-yellow color is more of a ladies shade than a men's color. Sleeves are a bit long. But I'll hold on to it.
    • Best Uses: Chilly Weather Cycling, Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Bright / Visible
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by beth_flylady from Milwaukee, wi on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    I'm a 5'10", 155 lb female and I got a sz large. It is not snug, and fits perfectly with another shirt underneath. Sleeves are nice and long. Three back pockets that are a bit more difficult to get things in/out of than other jerseys I have.

    I bike to work, 30min each way.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Everyday, Mountain Biking, Road Biking, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Good fit, Lightweight, Warm layer
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B Biker from NC on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    Cool the first morning I wore it over a thin layer and worked well. It will be my goto cool weather shirt.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Bright / Visible, Fit Allow Thin Underlayer, Good fit, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg from North Little Rock, Arkansas on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    Sleeves are long, but not a big deal. Jersey feels good and I was surprised at how well it does stop the wind and still breathes. It will fade a little when washed.
    • Best Uses: Cool Weather, Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Breathable, Bright / Visible, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mirage790 from Rockford, MI on Monday, September 3, 2012
    This was an early birthday gift for my husband because he didn't have a good shirt for cool/cold weather riding. I read the other comments so know it fit small and ordered the next larger size. It fits him perfectly! He was impressed with the feel of the fabric and the great fit, and I like the way it washes up. The only reason I didn't give it 5 star was because of the fit.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Breathable, Bright / Visible, Dries Quickly, Durable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Minneapolis, MN on Sunday, August 19, 2012
    very visible product for colder weather riding
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Smaller than expected
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Breathable, Bright / Visible, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zeus from Florida on Wednesday, August 1, 2012
    cold morning bike rides
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5