Canari Microlyte Shell Jacket - Windproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Microlyte shell jacket from Canari is one piece of cycling clothing that's just as performance-driven as you are. Lightweight polyester ripstop is windproof, breathable and water-resistant.

Average Rating based on 375 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 38 »
  • 11-20 of 375 reviews
  • Reviewed by traveler from virginia on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I purchased this jacket for my son-in-law for Christmas. It's too soon to comment on the durability of the jacket, but he is an avid biker and will definitely be putting it to the test. He was pleased enough with it that my daughter has since purchased one too. The jacket was a bit small so I did exchange it for a larger size. It did seem to run a bit small. Sierra Trading Post was very good about getting the replacement here very quickly. I've had excellent service from this company and will be ordering with them again.
  • Reviewed by Jerome from SC USA on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    This product material is fine quality. Size runs small the average size person. If you are one who is a muscular and thin rider-just fine. The zipper should be a higher quality. It seems many manufacturers do not use zippers that will endure for more than three years.
  • Reviewed by Exhausted Mama from Wisconsin on Monday, December 16, 2013
    My husband ordered this jacket and the Marmot Ion Wind Hoodie at the same time to compare them. He's 6'3", 185, and we ordered an XL of both. This Canari jacket was a much brighter (safety vest color) orange than the Marmot orange, and a much cheaper, nylon-feeling fabric. For the price, however, neither of those factors would have bothered him much if it had remotely fit well. The elastic hem was really tight and so the jacket immediately rode up above his short, as soon as he lifted his arms, taking his shirt underneath with it. He's not heavy at all, so the hem seemed ridiculously tight for an XL, which he normally orders only for the length anyway. The sleeves were also much shorter than expected for an XL jacket, but again, he is 6'3", so maybe for someone shorter they would be fine. If they have a 24" waist. :-)
  • Reviewed by Madison mom from Wisconsin on Monday, November 25, 2013
    This jacket is the third one for our family of bike enthusiasts. It is takes very little space in a pack or jersey pocket and works well as a windbreaker and for light rain. The "screaming yellow" is also what we prefer for visibility on the country roads where we bike. And, the price is right!
  • Reviewed by Buffalo Mom from Buffalo NY on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    My daughter and I both bought these for a recent week long bike trip. It showered some and it was chilly (40's) some mornings so we wore them a lot. We ordered the men's size because we are both tall with long arms and we wanted them to have long enough sleeves. They did. Our only complaint was that it was not as breathable as it could be. We did get some condensation inside before it warmed up enough to take them off. And a plus was even though we managed to get mud splatters, they brushed right off and we looked clean again.
  • Reviewed by thoughtful consumer from Connecticut on Monday, November 4, 2013
    Bought this for my husband, who is a daily cyclist. He loves the high visibility color, especially for now, in the fall, when he feels drivers don't see him as well. He says it is very comfortable and lightweight.
  • Reviewed by Bob from South Carolina on Monday, October 21, 2013
    Great jacket for early morning walks/bike rides and windy days in the south!! True to size!
  • Reviewed by Stevo Speed from Wayne, NJ on Tuesday, October 8, 2013
    Serves its purpose to break the wind and keep you comfortable as a top layer. Nice Bright color for high viability and the quality seems fine. The price is fantastic.
  • Reviewed by DonH from San Francisco Bay Area on Saturday, October 5, 2013
    On the advice of other reviewers I ordered a size larger than I normally would and it fits perfectly. The quality of the jacket is very good and it's just as advertised although some users might question the "breathability." I've seen jackets in bike shops that were four, six, or even eight times the price and they didn't appear appreciably any better than this one. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by Fishing Guy from Minnesota on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    For the price, the jacket is great. Definitely not very breathable, but it keeps the wind off me for cool fall days and keeps me very dry when the weather switches to rain.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 38 »
  • 11-20 of 375 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.