Canari Mountain Trail Gel Baggy Cycling Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. Ride for miles in comfort with Canari's Mountain Trail Gel cycling shorts. A mesh lining with Canari's Gel cushioning in the seat and stay-put elastic hems make these an easy choice for all cyclers.

Average Rating based on 139 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 139 reviews
  • Reviewed by HikerClimber from New England on Friday, June 13, 2014
    I'm on the border between sizes (S and M) in most things. In this short, the M is much too large; the liner fit fine, but the shell was way too big. So... back they go. Wish STP had them in a size S so that I could do an exchange.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JonnyJeanshorts from Virginia on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Wore these out yesterday for my ride on the trails. Very comfortable, breathed very well. Was a hot day and my top was soaked in sweat, however these bottoms stayed pretty dry.

    Liner does fit a little tight around the legs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wvblgrsshl from WV on Monday, May 26, 2014
    enuff said
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karla from colorado on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    Bought these for my son-in-law & found they run very small. Once we found his size, they work great, could use more padding; but good for the price.
  • Reviewed by Jim in Missoula from Montana on Friday, May 09, 2014
    I liked the design of these - the inner short was well made and padding seemed good. Only problem was that the elastic was way too tight on my legs. I don't have tree-trunks for thighs, and have no trouble with other bike shorts, but these were way too constrictive for long term comfort. I pulled them on, walked a few steps, and pulled them back off for return. For reference my thighs are ~ 21" in circumference and these were a large. The fabric of the outer short was light-weight but seemed pretty tough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bmore wkout from Baltimore on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    I am a 32" waist and 5'8". These shorts were way baggy and somewhat longer than expected. Not sure if this was 2nd quality as a mismarked size.
  • Reviewed by Girlintherain from Issaquah on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I bought these shorts for my 16 year old sun for a trip to Moab mountain biking. He said they feel OK but he has yet to put them to the test on the trail. He is skinny and the elastic is loose at the thighs on him so I am concerned they will chafe. We'll have rate them again for actually use in a few weeks when he has worn them for several days in a row!
  • Reviewed by Flynn the Fisherman from Pasco, WA on Friday, March 14, 2014
    I ride an urban bike 60-100 miles per week usually in 20 mile rides. I use the Canari gel shorts as frequently as possible. The liner short is fully sewn around the waist unlike others that are only attached in a couple of locations. I love the pockets, they hold my iPhone well and the zip pocket is great for my wallet. Very happy with these shorts, the exterior is loose enough to hide the large padding when getting a drink or visiting a store after a long ride.
  • Reviewed by Sven from Texas on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    These are the second pair that I have purchased over the years. I am not a fan of spandex for guys, so these fit the bill. They are a baggy "outer short", with a tight fitting short underneath, and padded for bicycle riding. I like them so much -- I use them as my work out shorts as well. My black ones are 4 years old and still going, so I recently bought the tan ones. (still like black the best though).
  • Reviewed by Larry from Sarasota FL on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    As other reviewers have found, the size and shape of the exterior versus the liner doesn't seem totally compatible. They don't look good on me and they do not have very good comfort and practicality for riding. After experiencing these I definitely believe in the wisdom of paying more and getting separate cycle nicks and outer shorts.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 139 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.