Customer Reviews Of:
Canari Mountain Trail Gel Baggy Bike Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. Ride for miles in comfort with Canari's Mountain Trail Gel bike shorts. A mesh lining with Canari's Gel cushioning in the seat and stay-put elastic hems make these an easy choice for all cyclers.

Average Rating based on 162 reviews 4.006172 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 17
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teg from roscoe il. on Monday, April 4, 2016
    FIRST BIKE SHORTS? NICE PADDING...... FEELS LIKE COTTON
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from NY on Thursday, March 17, 2016
    Great shorts for the price. Liner is thick
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from NY on Thursday, March 17, 2016
    Great price, I have 2 pairs and the padding in both is nice and thick. A little baggier than I prefer but what a great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Giggle Berries from Oregon on Thursday, December 3, 2015
    These are super comfy! A bit on the large size but with the elastic waist and drawstring, it will work just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sman from Ca on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    Although it was advertised as a baggy, I thought there would be a little less volume than a regular men's mtn bike short and a bit shorter. I was wrong.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toasty in Ohio from Ohio on Tuesday, November 17, 2015
    Bought for spinning which is how I train for cycling. They fit to size and it is great to find an affordable option to cycling tights. They look appropriate at the gym, I appreciate the padding, I like the lining so I don't need to wear anything else, and I love the pockets. They work so well I may use them on my surly. A solid find that I think I'll use a ton.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skinny rider from arizona on Monday, November 9, 2015
    These shorts are just too baggy for me, to be practical. I know from experience that shorts cut this wide will catch on the seat when mounting and dismounting and even when coming off and on the seat during a ride. I returned them.
  • Reviewed by leeafink from Philadelphia, PA on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    This is the 1st pair of baggy bike shorts I've ever tried, and I really like the pockets the fit is different and is taking some time to get used to. The cushioning doesn't seem to help my tail as much as previous bike shorts, though not too much discomfort so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by khesso from SLO, CA on Thursday, October 15, 2015
    These are the first padded MTB shorts I've owned. I'm a 32 waist and purchased the large, and they seem to fit fine. However, I had to ding them a star since the padding wasn't quite as thick as I had hoped for. I've only used them a handful of times so far, so I can't vouch for durability yet. Although, after receiving one pair and using them once, my initial impression was at least good enough that I ordered two more. For the price, it seemed like a good deal.

    Admittedly, I have sort of a boney butt and seem to require more padding than some, but after a couple of hours on single track with plenty of climbing and descending, I was still beginning to feel pinched nerves and cut-off circulation down my legs from my narrow factory saddle. It's definitely an improvement from what I had before - no padding at all, but thicker padding would be greatly appreciated.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikes with Aussies from Illinois on Thursday, October 1, 2015
    Bought as a gift for my husband who recently took up bicycling. He was not yet ready for the "tight" shorts but was needing a little extra padding in the right places. He is very happy with these. Stylish and functional too.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 17