Canari Mountain Trail Gel Baggy Cycling Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. Ride for miles in comfort with Canari's Mountain Trail Gel cycling shorts. A mesh lining with Canari's Gel cushioning in the seat and stay-put elastic hems make these an easy choice for all cyclers.

Average Rating based on 142 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 142 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John H. from Tennessee on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    Purchased these shorts for a 20 mile mountain bike trip. From the reviews, I ordered one larger size
    than I wear and they fit perfectly. The legs we not too tight. Would recommend, plus I couldn't see
    myself wearing spandex!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blake Newbie from Houston on Wednesday, September 03, 2014
    Never had a pair of cycling shorts before. I'm 62 and just started riding for fitness and even a surprise to myself how much I enjoy my hybrid bike. These seem to do the job because as a newbie (and a clydesdale) I was wondering if I was going to be able to find anything that would keep my posterior from hurting after about 5 miles. These gel padded shorts seem to do the trick.
  • Reviewed by Rhino from Oregon on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    These were my first dip into the world of built-in cushioning in bike shorts. I commute 15 miles a day rain or shine, and these shorts have significantly improved my comfort level on these rides. I ordered a 2xl, based on the sizing chart, usually wearing a 38-40 pant. It is comfortable but a little more roomy than I anticipated. I wonder (though I haven't tested) if I would have been better off with an XL. Still, they are very comfortable and they wear and wash well. Recommended.
  • Reviewed by HikerClimber from New England on Friday, June 13, 2014
    I'm on the border between sizes (S and M) in most things. In this short, the M is much too large; the liner fit fine, but the shell was way too big. So... back they go. Wish STP had them in a size S so that I could do an exchange.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JonnyJeanshorts from Virginia on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Wore these out yesterday for my ride on the trails. Very comfortable, breathed very well. Was a hot day and my top was soaked in sweat, however these bottoms stayed pretty dry.

    Liner does fit a little tight around the legs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wvblgrsshl from WV on Monday, May 26, 2014
    enuff said
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karla from colorado on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    Bought these for my son-in-law & found they run very small. Once we found his size, they work great, could use more padding; but good for the price.
  • Reviewed by Jim in Missoula from Montana on Friday, May 09, 2014
    I liked the design of these - the inner short was well made and padding seemed good. Only problem was that the elastic was way too tight on my legs. I don't have tree-trunks for thighs, and have no trouble with other bike shorts, but these were way too constrictive for long term comfort. I pulled them on, walked a few steps, and pulled them back off for return. For reference my thighs are ~ 21" in circumference and these were a large. The fabric of the outer short was light-weight but seemed pretty tough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bmore wkout from Baltimore on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    I am a 32" waist and 5'8". These shorts were way baggy and somewhat longer than expected. Not sure if this was 2nd quality as a mismarked size.
  • Reviewed by Girlintherain from Issaquah on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I bought these shorts for my 16 year old sun for a trip to Moab mountain biking. He said they feel OK but he has yet to put them to the test on the trail. He is skinny and the elastic is loose at the thighs on him so I am concerned they will chafe. We'll have rate them again for actually use in a few weeks when he has worn them for several days in a row!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 142 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.