Customer Reviews Of:
Canari Niagara Cycling Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Offering maximum visibility and weatherproof protection, Canari's Niagara cycling jacket boasts Barrier Pro microfleece fabric with waterproof zippers and reflective trim throughout.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SME from Dubai on Wednesday, June 29, 2016
    great Jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Theodore from Seoul on Saturday, March 5, 2016
    The outlook of the above clothing, which I have received, is somewhat different from description in your page.

    So, I have looked up the description from fabricator (http://www.canari.com/Clothing/Men/1742-niagara-extreme/killer-yellow), which shows REMOVABLE HOOD design and the same as I received.

    Quote
    WATERPROOF AND WINDPROOF SHELL FABRIC WITH SOFT MESH BUILT IN LINER
    CINCHABLE WAIST AND VELCRO WRIST OPENINGS FOR INCREASED WEATHER PROTECTION
    TALL COLLAR, DROP TAIL, AND PIT VENTS FOR OPTIMAL WEATHER PROTECTION AND COMFORT
    REFLECTIVE ACCENTS ON ALL SIDES FOR INCREASED VISIBILITY
    REMOVABLE HOOD DESIGNED TO FIT OVER A HELMET
    TWO WAY FRONT ZIPPER, REAR DRAFT FLAP, AND ZIPPER PIT VENTS FOR MAXIMUM TEMPERATURE REGULATION
    SIDE AND BACK WATERPROOF ZIPPER POCKETS
    Unquote

    In this regard, I have concluded that that the description in your page has wrong information and I have received the clothing which I have not expected.


    I've send an email regarding this problem but failed to receive an reply aftter several days.
  • Reviewed by Zak from Germany on Tuesday, November 17, 2015
    Zipper broke/fell apart after about 2 months of use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Portland, OR on Saturday, November 14, 2015
    The craftsmanship seems good, vents seem well-placed and the brightness/reflectivity is good. However, this is yet another cycling jacket that I feel is just too heavy for people in temperate climates.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CrazyHeinz from Virginia on Wednesday, October 7, 2015
    Bought this jacket and it came in the Wednesday before the outskirts of hurricane Joaquin deluged the east coast. Suffice to say this jacket kept me dry in rain and 20 knot winds. The hood fits over my helmet and the back extends a bit low to keep rain from running into your biking shorts. Pockets are in all the right places, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KEAW from Indianapolis on Thursday, July 2, 2015
    I bought this jacket to wear cycling in the cooler weather. I have a 48 inch chest and the xxl fit great, giving me plenty of room. Love the color as it matches my road trike. Price was great from STD.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by P-Zed from Oregon on Monday, February 9, 2015
    The jacket is very visible, both day and night (in headlights), has a nice array of features, but the zipper pull is on the left-side, which is very difficult to maneuver if you've been using a right-sided zipper your entire life. The neck is a bit high too, constantly rubbed against my helmet straps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ivan from Washington state on Friday, January 30, 2015
    The jacket it's self is great and great quality. BUT it did arrive with a big red mark on the front. Perhaps a pen mark of sorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cool Chris from Wasatch Front, Utah on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    IT was 14 degrees this morning when I set out for work. I wear a light weight and heavy weight quarter zip shirt under this jacket and stayed perfectly warm during my ride. The Pit zips help with the venting needed after you get going. The pockets are roomy enough to hold what I need, The reflective material combined with the High Viz color make you very noticeable to motorists. The drawstring at the bottom makes this a custom fit. Size is right and appears to be as described. Not a heavy weight jacket but great for layering. Like I said, headed out this morning in 14 degrees F with some layers underneath and completed my 30 minute ride without getting cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dawalk from Metro Phoenix on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I don't believe there's anything of value I can add in this review that hasn't already been said by others. My normal jacket size is large. I first ordered an XL as I have a lightweight Canari jacket in XL and it fits snug, so I thought the Canari brand ran small. So to my surprise, upon receiving this jacket in XL it was too big, so I returned for a Large. When I got the Large, it fit nicely, but as others have pointed out - the zipper is on the "left" side of the jacket, not the normal "right" side. I didn't think this would be an issue, but the first time I wore the jacket on a ride (I had zipped it up about 3 inches, prior to my ride, since it wasn't that cold, but the wind kicked up and I tried to zip it all the way up, which I found it difficult to do as the zipper seemed to catch on the flap of the jacket. Once zipped I didn't find it all that windproof, albeit I didn't wear anything other than a tee underneath the jacket as I live in the Phoenix area. Basically, after one ride, I just wasn't happy with this jacket. It does seem to be constructed well, but the zipper was a deal breaker to me. So, while the price of the jacket was exceptionally good (using a 30% off coupon) I ended up spending $16.95 in shipping ($10.00 on initial shipping, STP waived the shipping on the second jacket, but I had to pay $6.95 to send the second jacket back) and now I have nothing to show for it. Would have been nice if I could have found this jacket in a store here and had been able to try it on for fit and finish before ordering from STP - otherwise it's a [...] shoot. Lesson learned. My 3 star rating is attributed to the zipper/flap of the jacket.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3