Canari Peloton G2 Pro Cycling Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. The eight-panel Canari Peloton G2 Pro cycling shorts feature an anatomic design and a gel chamois for an excellent, comfortable fit on long-and-short-distance rides.

Average Rating based on 195 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-10 of 195 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Biker from Kalamazoo, MI on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    Well made shirts but, for me, gel is not a good padding choice. It seems to push on pressure points. Maybe I'll get used to it, but it's likely my last gel padded short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dudeman from Colorado on Friday, July 31, 2015
    Love these cycling shorts. These seem to have more padding than most cycling shorts which results in comfort for me during long rides or spin cycling. My wife had been looking for a decent pair of cycling shorts and these (regardless that they don't make a Women's version) have helped her stay comfortable during spin cycling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geoff from Connecticut on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    I purchased these on recommendation from one of my riding buddies. They are my favorite chamois, by far. They're the kind I'll wear dirty, or do an extra wash to make sure I have them for my next ride. I've ordered a few pairs.
  • Reviewed by OmiBryan from Japan on Thursday, May 7, 2015
    So these shorts are whatever. For very short rides (say 20km) , I guess they would be fine, but at that point why were padded shorts to begin with?

    Anyways after 20km in they started to put pressure on the soft tissue in my groin area and caused numbing. In fact I had earlier onset of this numbing with these shorts then I did without shorts.

    Google what people think about GEL chamois and everyone will tell you that it's not what you want. It's a gimmick. It's definitely not worth the money.

    On top of that the pad is really thick and does look pretty unattractive when you are wearing them, more so than usual.

    Anyways, the pearl izumi attack shorts I got for the same price are much better and comfortable.


    To clarify, I recommend that you do not buy these shorts. You want a chamois with dense foam like all pro brands use. There are very affordable options here on STP. I recommend Pearl izumi, castelli, or sugoi. If these are Canari's pro line, i can't imagine what the other stuff they make is like.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geoff from Connecticut on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    Of the many chamois I've tried, these are by far my favorite, and not terribly expensive. Worth every penny.
  • Reviewed by tuffguppy from Utah on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    I have a 32 inch waist. My quad is 21 inches. Small fits just a little more snug than other bike shorts I have. I usually wear a medium. I compared this to an expensive, high quality, made in Italy short I have(custom by DNA Cycling). The pad on this G2 short is a little thicker. Not much though. The expensive short pad thickness varies more across the pad. But the position of the pads(where they're sewn into the short) and the dimensions of the pads are almost identical. The Italian pad is 1/4" longer and wider. The G2 pad is stiffer, but the Italian pad has two years of use. Maybe with use the G2 pad will become more flexible. This short is meant to be worn while seated on a bike saddle. If you are walking around in it, it will feel like a diaper, and look like one. They are made in China. 82% polyester, 18% spandex. The Italian shorts I have are 80% nylon and 20% spandex. The G2 fabric is heavier and stiffer. I think this G2 short is comfortable. I bought one, wore it a couple times, then bought three more. I ride 300 to 400 miles a month. Road and mountain biking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BS from Illinois on Thursday, January 8, 2015
    This is my first pair of Canari brand shorts. I found them to be a nice product, especially considering the price I paid at STP. The pad is thick, probably the thickest pad of any of my cycling shorts. These seem to run a bit large too - I typically wear a large cycling short but in these a medium fits perfect. I use them for spin class and they work great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bobd from Minneapolis on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    I have several of these shorts and have had excellent results. Now if they would only make me a stronger rider, I would give them ten stars!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Wisconsin on Monday, October 27, 2014
    I'm trying to replace an old pair of Canari bike shorts that were perfect, so I tried these. Close, but no go. If you have big ol' biker quads, these would be a good choice. For average to slender quads, they will be loose. Chamois is really plush, and would be great on long rides, but set a little far back for my liking. I have to return them for something with more of a "compression" fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TSL RAAM cyclist from OHIO on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    I wear a Medium in the Canari Vortex Gel. I thought I would upgrade to a more expensive and higher grade cycling short. Upon arrival, they looked like a premium short. So I tried them on. Way to big and the pad was to big as well. Bunched up in the groin area. The Canari web site said the shorts would be a tighter fit. Not the case. So I called up Sierra TP for an exchange on my old faithful Vortex shorts (medium). I got 5 pair of shorts and change back from the 4 I returned.
    I am an ultra marathon cyclist. I ride over 6000 miles a year. Also ride in RAAM qualifiers. Save your money and buy the Vortex Gel.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-10 of 195 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #