Customer Reviews Of:
Canari Peloton G2 Pro Bike Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. The eight-panel Canari Peloton G2 Pro bike shorts feature an anatomic design and a gel chamois for an excellent, comfortable fit on long-and-short-distance rides.

Average Rating based on 206 reviews 4.223300 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Socrates from Chino Hills, CA on Thursday, June 16, 2016
    Unfortunately I had to return it cuz it was too big,
    I have a 36" waist which was fine but the cuffs above the knee were loose & it was bunching up around the buttocks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TimBowG from AZ High Country on Wednesday, June 15, 2016
    Bought these for my son for our bike trip in France. Though he's not a big biker these shorts kept him comfortable and allowed him to continue riding for 6 days straight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg from Farmland, IN on Monday, June 6, 2016
    Like the shorts. Padded is not to bulky yet effective. Size call out is ok
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from NM on Friday, May 20, 2016
    Disappointed with fit. Large in hip area. Bunces up around seat area.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BigRiverPete from West Coast of Wisconsin on Friday, April 22, 2016
    Large gel pad, nice for ride, feels chunky fro hanging out
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul D from Tx on Friday, March 18, 2016
    I have only worn these once but I like them just fine. I don't think the gel padding is actually gel however. Pretty sure it's foam, even though it is labeled as gel. But still, the padding feels fine on the saddle and on my butt. I got the Medium size, which fits well enough. If my butt were a tad bigger I would fill out the shorts in the back better, so there is a tiny bit of extra room right behind each of my hips. I'm 5'-8" and 150 lb with a 31" waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ssgt93Wife from Illinois on Thursday, February 25, 2016
    Ordered these shorts for my husband who consistently wears an XL but sadly had to exchange, only reason I didn't give 5 stars.
    I will say however that the exchange process was the easiest/simplest one I have ever completed. GREAT customer service!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Longcommute from WA on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    Worn several times a week for 2 weeks. So far so good, very comfortable!
  • Reviewed by Smithhammer from Idaho on Thursday, October 1, 2015
    These Canari shorts are a great fit and well made. I'm normally a 33-34 waist, and I ordered the Med. and they fit perfectly. The gel pad is really nice. The only think I can't comment on yet (and why I only gave 4 stars) is I haven't had them long enough to comment on long-term durability. But they seem like they will hold up just fine, and at STP prices, are a great value.
  • Reviewed by MacBike Pro from Central Iowa on Friday, September 25, 2015
    1 STAR FOR DURABILITY
    5 STARS FOR COMFORT AND FIT

    I'm a big fan of Canari gear, and this is a great pair of drawstring cycling shorts that fits well, is extremely grippy in the thighs (maybe a little too much,) and is rather thick in padding (red chamois.) These are my favorite shorts for long rides. HOWEVER, there are little triangular gel pelvic inserts that WILL MOVE if you are an active cyclist, use these shorts to ride off-road/cyclocross, or wash them a few times and run them through the spin cycle too fast, even on the gentle cycle. If you JUST SIT STILL on long rides, these are superb shorts. They would be my favorites, except that the gel inserts MOVE AROUND and get folded. I've sent back two already because of this problem. Luckily, Canari has a lifetime warranty (keep your receipt) and they've stood by their product for me.

    Another minor problem, easily solved, is that the thigh grips are so grippy that if you don't fold them back now and then, you might get a red, raw, line where they have pulled at your skin. Just fold the grips over after an hour or two, and then back again.

    I have since settled on the Vortex Gel shorts with the green chamois and though they aren't as thick, and don't have a drawstring, they do not have the 2 layer problem, and seem to be more durable.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21