Canari Peloton G2 Pro Cycling Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. The eight-panel Canari Peloton G2 Pro cycling shorts feature an anatomic design and a gel chamois for an excellent, comfortable fit on long-and-short-distance rides.

Average Rating based on 191 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-10 of 191 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G from Connecticut on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    Of the many chamois I've tried, these are by far my favorite, and not terribly expensive. Worth every penny.
  • Reviewed by tuffguppy from Utah on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    I have a 32 inch waist. My quad is 21 inches. Small fits just a little more snug than other bike shorts I have. I usually wear a medium. I compared this to an expensive, high quality, made in Italy short I have(custom by DNA Cycling). The pad on this G2 short is a little thicker. Not much though. The expensive short pad thickness varies more across the pad. But the position of the pads(where they're sewn into the short) and the dimensions of the pads are almost identical. The Italian pad is 1/4" longer and wider. The G2 pad is stiffer, but the Italian pad has two years of use. Maybe with use the G2 pad will become more flexible. This short is meant to be worn while seated on a bike saddle. If you are walking around in it, it will feel like a diaper, and look like one. They are made in China. 82% polyester, 18% spandex. The Italian shorts I have are 80% nylon and 20% spandex. The G2 fabric is heavier and stiffer. I think this G2 short is comfortable. I bought one, wore it a couple times, then bought three more. I ride 300 to 400 miles a month. Road and mountain biking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BES cyclist from Illinois on Thursday, January 8, 2015
    This is my first pair of Canari brand shorts. I found them to be a nice product, especially considering the price I paid at STP. The pad is thick, probably the thickest pad of any of my cycling shorts. These seem to run a bit large too - I typically wear a large cycling short but in these a medium fits perfect. I use them for spin class and they work great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bobd from Minneapolis on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    I have several of these shorts and have had excellent results. Now if they would only make me a stronger rider, I would give them ten stars!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Wisconsin on Monday, October 27, 2014
    I'm trying to replace an old pair of Canari bike shorts that were perfect, so I tried these. Close, but no go. If you have big ol' biker quads, these would be a good choice. For average to slender quads, they will be loose. Chamois is really plush, and would be great on long rides, but set a little far back for my liking. I have to return them for something with more of a "compression" fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TSL RAAM cyclist from OHIO on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    I wear a Medium in the Canari Vortex Gel. I thought I would upgrade to a more expensive and higher grade cycling short. Upon arrival, they looked like a premium short. So I tried them on. Way to big and the pad was to big as well. Bunched up in the groin area. The Canari web site said the shorts would be a tighter fit. Not the case. So I called up Sierra TP for an exchange on my old faithful Vortex shorts (medium). I got 5 pair of shorts and change back from the 4 I returned.
    I am an ultra marathon cyclist. I ride over 6000 miles a year. Also ride in RAAM qualifiers. Save your money and buy the Vortex Gel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rod Arnold from Vermont on Friday, October 10, 2014
    These shorts are baggy in the seat, and the huge and heavy pad sags. Feels like a diaper in need a changing. Returned.
  • Reviewed by S from California on Sunday, September 28, 2014
    Bought a size down (M) and they were too snug. Went with the L for a 180lb/5'11" man that wears a 34/36" waist pant. Bought a second pair because the he said they were 'the perfect' riding shorts. Liked the draw string and the pad wasn't too bulky. Length was perfect too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karoozin from Indiana on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    This 8 panel bike shorts fit well. They have the cushion that I need for the longer rides.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rdtindsm from small town Iowa on Friday, June 6, 2014
    As a long time cyclist, I am experiencing problems with chafing in the crease between my thighs and pubic area. The skin has become very sensitive and is essentially a thin skinned burn area. I have to spend a lot of time trying to protect this area.

    While the chamois does feel like diapers when you first put them on, they are comfortable on the bike. I suspect the gel padding has enough give to help prevent friction chaffing. It does seem to help.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-10 of 191 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #