Customer Reviews Of:
Canari Singletrack Baggy Bike Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. On both banked turns and steep drops, Canari Singletrack baggy bike shorts deliver cool, comfortable performance. The outer short has stretch panels and multiple pockets, and the foam-padded King liner provides a friction-free ride.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews 3.576271 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baron from PA on Thursday, August 25, 2016
    Quality looked fine.... didn't like the fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JATMD from Maryland on Wednesday, August 17, 2016
    These shorts are a good value. The inner liner has a very nice padding, but the elastic leg openings are a little tight for me. The two upper pockets are high so I cannot put larger items in them. The lower pocket is small but has a Velcro closure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jessie from California on Wednesday, August 17, 2016
    The only thing i didn't like is that i got these shorts one day at 30 dollars then a week later they dropped down 20. i could have saved 10 dollars. Great shorts though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from So Cal on Wednesday, August 3, 2016
    Comparables would cost $80+. On sale for $20! Awesome!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Illinois on Wednesday, July 27, 2016
    These arrived and were too big to use. The large means LARGE.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I love crank from Colorado on Thursday, July 21, 2016
    I love all of the pockets. I dislike that the padding is attached with elastic strings that are annoying to constantly untagle. I detest the stitching on the seat as it tends to snag the horn when I come off of the saddle (even with the seat down) and was the direct cause of a few close calls.
  • Reviewed by ExitStrategy from California on Saturday, July 9, 2016
    I ordered a Medium before reading all of the reviews suggesting sizing up. My waist is 32 and the Canari sizing chart said M 30-32, L 32-34, so after reading the reviews I figured that I should have ordered a L. When the M shorts came, they seemed to fit ok, albeit with no room for error (i.e. eating too much ice cream the night before). Nonetheless, I got on the chat line and asked the customer service rep what he thought, and he suggested that I order up. When the L came, I put them on, and hoo boy. They weren't really much bigger in the waist, but the liner, which already felt like it was hanging low was REALLY hanging low making the load in pants effect even more severe. (You can minimize the load effect by pulling the insert up so they are snug against..well, you know...and folding over the waist band. Maybe this is common knowledge...but new to me). Also the shorts, true to their name, were more baggy...like 1990's hip hop shorts baggy even though the waist was only marginally larger.

    Besides the sizing, I would buy these even without the liner. Great for travel to use as a workout short, very casual wear or even swimming. One note, is that the liner comes attached to the shorts and you have to snip them out of the shorts. I assume so that in a retail store that did this so that they don't get separated, but would be nice if, like my other shorts, they would snap in/out.

    One other note, is that someone else mentioned that they can put their iPhone in the back pocket. Hmm. That pocket is pretty small. It can fit in, but will stick out and you can't zip it up, so definitely not something that I will be doing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Satisfied from Michigan on Thursday, May 5, 2016
    I have bought Canari shorts before and they were true to size. Not so for these. I had to return them as they were extremely tight and ill fitting in the waist. Disappointed because they looked like great shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Unknown from Colorado on Wednesday, December 9, 2015
    Good looking baggy shorts. Very functional, but crotch pading feels like a full diaper must feel. Try not to be self conscious.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid Biker from NH on Wednesday, September 2, 2015
    These shorts have all the bells and whistles you need in a pair of biking shorts. My only issue was they didn't quite fit.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6