Customer Reviews Of:
Canari Static Bike Gloves - Windproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Canari's Static bike gloves have windproof and breathable inserts to protect your hands from even the gnarliest riding weather.

Average Rating based on 106 reviews 3.716981 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10 11
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Little Bach from New York, New York on Tuesday, December 2, 2008
    Very great to use in wet conditions.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Easily, Durable, Good Grip, Snug Fit, Warm, Water Resistant, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Everyday commuter from Stillwater, OK on Wednesday, November 12, 2008
    Eliminates wind on my hands while bicycling to and from work on cold gusty days. Couldn't be happier, not bulky at all.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, bicycling, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Bicycling, Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dries Easily, Durable, Good Grip, Snug Fit, Warm, Water Resistant, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tinuz from DC on Tuesday, November 11, 2008
    Nice gloves, but a bit of a weird fit. The hand and fingers seem like an M, but the thumb if way too long. Although when you bend your thumb, the size gets better....so that might have been a cycling specific consideration.

    They're pretty warm and weatherproof, but don't breath very well, not dry very well. Nothing excessive and still very usuable, just a minor annoyance.

    The grippy pads are very convenient and also insulate your fingers a bit more from metal brake levers and such.
    • Best Uses: Freestyle
    • Cons: Not Breathable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm, Water Resistant, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frink from Fayette, MO on Monday, November 10, 2008
    These gloves are great not so warm, but keeps wind and rain out!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not super warm
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dries Easily, Good Grip, Water Resistant, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mommajan from Corvallis, OR on Sunday, November 9, 2008
    Useful for biking in the rain. In cold weather, may need a liner under them (they are sufficiently roomy to accommodate).
    • Best Uses: Biking, Cross Country
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Bike commuting
    • Pros: Good Grip, Water Resistant, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pbird74 from Hilly Virginia on Saturday, November 8, 2008
    I wear these over cycling gloves when it's chilly. They work very well for that. They seem to be well-made and durable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Water Resistant, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Berto from Long Island , NY on Friday, November 7, 2008
    Got these primarily for simply keeping my hands warm in everyday life. They seem to have good grip which works well with biking, hiking, etc. There not as slim fitting as a liners like i prefer but between being windproof and warm for 30s and up temps there not bulky at all. For the price , there just what I was looking for, now since they dont have anytype of hooks on them I will prob lose them before they wear out.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear
    • Cons: No attachments points
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kaz Man's Papa from Orono, ME on Friday, November 7, 2008
    These are great -- I ordered both medium and large. I often have trouble getting mediums on, but the fingers on the larges are almost always too long. Here the medium went on fine and they're quite comfortable. I ordered a second pair when it was available! They have enough cushioning for the riding I do.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Snug Fit, Water Resistant, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cyclopath from St. Paul, MN on Friday, June 20, 2008
    Kept my fingers warm on a cold, 80-mile bicycle ride
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold-weather bicycling
    • Pros: Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ego trip from oakland ca on Sunday, June 15, 2008
    Haven't tried them in the dead of winter in the Bay Area, but they're quite warm and windproof in the mornings.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Cross Country, Downhill, Freestyle
    • Cons: bigger than I thought
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, riding in early am/nights
    • Pros: Dries Easily, Durable, Good Grip, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10 11