Canari Static Gloves - Windproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Canari's Static gloves have windproof and breathable inserts to protect your hands from even the gnarliest riding weather.

Average Rating based on 102 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 10 11
  • 91-100 of 102 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mommajan from Corvallis, OR on Sunday, November 9, 2008
    Useful for biking in the rain. In cold weather, may need a liner under them (they are sufficiently roomy to accommodate).
    • Best Uses: Biking, Cross Country
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Bike commuting
    • Pros: Good Grip, Water Resistant, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pbird74 from Hilly Virginia on Saturday, November 8, 2008
    I wear these over cycling gloves when it's chilly. They work very well for that. They seem to be well-made and durable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Water Resistant, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Berto from Long Island , NY on Friday, November 7, 2008
    Got these primarily for simply keeping my hands warm in everyday life. They seem to have good grip which works well with biking, hiking, etc. There not as slim fitting as a liners like i prefer but between being windproof and warm for 30s and up temps there not bulky at all. For the price , there just what I was looking for, now since they dont have anytype of hooks on them I will prob lose them before they wear out.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear
    • Cons: No attachments points
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kaz Man's Papa from Orono, ME on Friday, November 7, 2008
    These are great -- I ordered both medium and large. I often have trouble getting mediums on, but the fingers on the larges are almost always too long. Here the medium went on fine and they're quite comfortable. I ordered a second pair when it was available! They have enough cushioning for the riding I do.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Snug Fit, Water Resistant, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cyclopath from St. Paul, MN on Friday, June 20, 2008
    Kept my fingers warm on a cold, 80-mile bicycle ride
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold-weather bicycling
    • Pros: Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ego trip from oakland ca on Sunday, June 15, 2008
    Haven't tried them in the dead of winter in the Bay Area, but they're quite warm and windproof in the mornings.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Cross Country, Downhill, Freestyle
    • Cons: bigger than I thought
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, riding in early am/nights
    • Pros: Dries Easily, Durable, Good Grip, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becky Bike Commuter from Bellingham, Washington on Thursday, May 22, 2008
    Great for Rainy, Windy, Cool weather biking.
    • Best Uses: Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Rainy Biking
    • Pros: Dries Easily, Durable, Good Grip, Great for rainy windy c, Snug Fit, Warm, Water Resistant, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iron Goat from Pittsburgh, PA on Tuesday, May 20, 2008
    These gloves will keep the hands warm without the bulk of a heavier lined glove
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, outdoor sports
    • Pros: Snug Fit, Water Resistant, Windproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by groovy from wisc on Sunday, May 18, 2008
    Changable weather conditions, commuting.
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Cons: Nose wipe would be nice
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Snug Fit, Water Resistant, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vanghost runner from Vancouver, WA on Monday, April 21, 2008
    I loved these gloves so much I bought a second pair to leave on the boat, and a pair for my husband. The fit is good, without being tight or sloppy. Great for handling lines.
    • Best Uses: sailing, biking
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Dries Easily, Durable, Good Grip, Snug Fit, Warm, Water Resistant, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 10 11
  • 91-100 of 102 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.