Canari Static Gloves - Windproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Canari's Static gloves have windproof and breathable inserts to protect your hands from even the gnarliest riding weather.

Average Rating based on 102 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 11 »
  • 11-20 of 102 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by White Cloud from Chassell, MI on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Gloves are stiff and not form fitting
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grutna from Seattle on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Good for cool, wet weather rides. My 8 year old son is impressed with the looks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vintage Velo from Muskegon, MI on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    I already had a pair of these and love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rygart from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    I have replaced all my other gloves with these. Great item. They don't have the padding but I can trade that for the fact that I can feel my fingers when I get to work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Biker from Florida on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    It seemed like all of the fingers were the same length. They did not fit me, so I returned them.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Mountain Biking, Road Racing
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wet hands from AZ on Saturday, May 12, 2012
    I bought these gloves specifically for riding in the rain because they were advertised as being waterproof, they are not. The one bonus is in a cold wet rain your very wet hands do stay warm.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glag from Gainesville, FL on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    Decent glove that gets the job done. Good for wet conditions and cold weather. Somewhat loose fit. Very grippy palm and fingers. With a warm glove liner or light gloves underneath, they kept my hands reasonably warm in temps down to the upper teens. Not as breathable as advertised. Good gloves to keep in your pack for unexpected conditions, especially if you are a bike commuter.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling, Wet weather
    • Cons: Loose fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable, Packs Easily, Very grippy
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skitch from Madison, WI on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    While the gloves are indeed wind proof, that's about the only good thing I can say. The palm gripper is a very stiff and cheap plastic material, and the ends of the fingers are oddly seamed and very bulky.

    Gloves are not comfortable in or off the bike, and will probably be returned.
    • Cons: Awful seam rub, Bulky, Cheap, Poor Grip, Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cycling
    • Pros: Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker from USA on Saturday, March 3, 2012
    The left glove fit fine. The right hand glove was sewn all wrong and was unwearable. Very disappointing.
    • Cons: Stifling
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BR from Eugene, OR on Sunday, February 26, 2012
    It's not really an insert if it doesn't come out. Or maybe I didn't get the insert. Anyway, they were about what I expected. Bought silk liners at the same time. The combination was fine for cool weather riding (40's).
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 11 »
  • 11-20 of 102 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.