Canari Static Gloves - Windproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Canari's Static gloves have windproof and breathable inserts to protect your hands from even the gnarliest riding weather.

Average Rating based on 102 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 102 reviews
  • Reviewed by George from Houston on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    These gloves were windproof but felt like garden gloves. They were not comfortable like some other garden gloves and they did not have a good fit and finish. They did allow for wearing short fingered cycling gloves inside them. I could still use them but I'd rather get a better glove.
  • Reviewed by Tim from Pittsburgh, PA on Monday, March 3, 2014
    As others have said, the fit is just odd. Fingers of same length and, from my perspective, too narrow. Also run small. Returned.
  • Reviewed by pappy from texas on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    i use these riding my Harley-Davidson work great around 50deg when u dont need big cold weather gloves, even short 40deg rides
  • Reviewed by MEM from NYC on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    I used these on a cold, wet day. They kept my hands dry, but not warm. The next day, colder, but not wet, I wore glove liners underneath, and it worked great.
  • Reviewed by BURT from CALIFORNIA on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    When it says "WINDPROOF" on the gloves, you really know they are NOT waterproof. Nearly froze my fingers on a wet cold day in the North Cascades. I will repeat, these gloves are NOT WATERPROOF.
  • Reviewed by hmsii from Chicago on Friday, November 1, 2013
    I was disappointed when I unpacked these gloves because they felt like stiff gardening gloves and fit like gardening gloves. However, I paired them with thin merino wool liners (NOT INCLUDED - not sure what "inserts" in the product description means, because there aren't any separate liners) and hit the road at 37 degrees Fahrenheit. 25 miles later (and, to be fair, sunrise and temps rising into the 40s), I still had warm fingers. I haven't tested the waterproofness, but they are impressively windproof and I could still operate my hand brakes while wearing them. I have a twist shifter on my handle bars, so I'm not sure these gloves would be a good choice for someone with trigger or lever style shifters (they are stiff).
  • Reviewed by Lance from Santa Fe Mountains on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    The tag on these gloves reads "Windproof" not "Waterproof". Fits like a pair of boxers not briefs. :) If you're considering these, think twice.
  • Reviewed by rebeccah from North Carolina on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Good waterproofing, windproofing, and warmth. Good gloves!
  • Reviewed by Jan trekker from Washington on Monday, October 7, 2013
    I used these for a Rainey day walk in Seattle. They were warm and kept my hands dry.
  • Reviewed by PJ19 from New York on Friday, April 12, 2013
    Bought these gloves for 40 degree rainy day rides based on the Sierra Woman catalog description that they were waterproof glove inserts--they are neither. These are loose fitting shells that would fit over warm liners or over thin insulated gloves to provide an extra layer of wind resistance and some limited water resistance. In a shower test, water quickly leaked through the seams and soaked my fingers--not good for cold, rainy days on the bike.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 102 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.